We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Santa Cruz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
redwood city
2 reviews
“Best Value in Santa Cruz”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I volunteer as a nature guide at the Ano Nuevo State Reserve showing people the elephant seals 2 days monthly and stay at this motel. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The entire building has been tastefully remodled and upgraded.They have flat screen TVwith HBO, refrigerator,microwave and digital HAV. Free covered parking is available. I enjoy the free hot breakfast and free Wall street Journal. Top all of that off with a friendly and accomodating staff. It's walking distance to the Boardwalk and casino,yet situated on a quiet one way street. I have been staying there for 5 years and hope to continue for years to come!

Room Tip: Room 209 has a jacuzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    119
    51
    21
    21
See reviews for
127
101
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I had the best stay at this hotel, while traveling in the area on my own.
The staff was friendly, informative and welcoming.
I felt safe, my room was immaculate (especially for someone like me, who is a bit of a cleaning freak), breakfasts were great – the food was fresh every day and even the coffee was good.
When asking about site seeing in the area, staff was able to point out places I was not aware of and some great hiking trails. It was also nice that the beach is a 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
To be quite honest, I had a hard time leaving the place and would highly recommend a stay at this hotel, for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had an amazing experience during the our MLK weekend stay. The rooms were of a very high standard, clean and bright and felt like we were in 5 Star accomodations when compared to the other surounding Hotels/Motels

The management were very nice and social and took very good care of all their guess. The breakfast was adequately stocked with lots of varities. Fresh Coffe, Hot Tea and Hot Chocolate were availabel all day!

We would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit to this Comfort Inn.

Peter, Chino, CA

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed there for a few nights while visiting family in town for the holidays. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and very comfortable (as they have been newly renovated) and the continental breakfast was very good and had lots of variety. Had an enjoyable stay and would definitely come back to enjoy the beach and boardwalk as its the perfect location!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was close to the boardwalk and ocean. Although in the dark and rain, we had a hard time finding it, we were accommodated with help parking in the little lot when we did arrive. Very pleasant staff. Nothing flashy but clean and a great location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treebird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Recently stayed for a whole week and could not have chosen better. Safe, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast offered every morning. A stone throw from beach, boardwalk, and wharf. Loved it and will stay again if ever in the area. Best price around for the location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This Choice Hotels property is very clean and about 100 yards from the rollercoaster on the Boardwalk. It is within 200 yards of the river and Riverwalk bike trail. It is also within an easy walk to downtown Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: The rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#18 of 54 in Santa Cruz
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Property: Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Address: 314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area Hotel Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing