We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Been there for one night, room was clean and confortable. Front desk are welcoming too. Definetly I'll come back.

Room Tip: not 108 is close to the vending machine
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband competed in an iron man triathlon so we needed to find a room just for the night before. It was just fine for the two of us and our kids. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. For the price, it was great. Only complaint: The guy at the front desk was *always* on his cell phone when I went to the lobby and would talk to me with his cell still up to his ear. VERY unprofessional. Otherwise, we just needed a place to lay our heads and it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We took a last-minute trip to the beach and booked a 2 Qn room. We were very surprised and pleased with the room -- it was VERY large and also included a queen sized hide-away. The bathroom was huge and actually had a bathtub/shower and a second shower. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.

Only complaints: Occasionally the bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke, and even though the hotel information found in our room and the desk clerk stated that the pool was open until 10p.m., the night clerk kicked my family out of the pool area at 9:45 because she said the pool closed at 9:30p.m.

Santa Cruz is a very eclectic place and there is a large population of homeless folk, who are very prevalent up and down Ocean St. near the hotel. However, we felt very safe in the hotel complex (security cameras were numerous and very visible) and had no issues or trouble.

All in all...a great place to stay away from the hubbub of the Boardwalk but still close enough to enjoy all that Santa Cruz has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycc1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

On our honeymoon from the UK,travelling up the coast, just needed a couple of nights stopover. Staff not very welcoming. downstairs room with no net curtain or frosting , so everyone could look in, really noisy all through the night, never felt safe, the b/fast staff were miserable and unhelpful and as our room was next to the kitchen , we awoke to the sound of the waffle machine bleeping! We also got a little tired of the staffs children always in the swimming pool and being a nuisance in reception and while having b/fast.
Couldn't wait to leave.

Room Tip: dont stay near the reception area
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickster1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The room was spacious and a good size bathroom area. Breakfast is included with the room. The selection includes, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, toast, bagels, make your own waffles, juices, tea, and coffee. Eating area provides numerous tables and is very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnqnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed here for four nights. It was a fast check in but they do make you pay a $100 deposit and I would recommend paying cash for it because you get it back right away instead of waiting up to two weeks for it to be put back on your credit card. The room was nice expect the shades didn't cover the whole windows so light would come through the window and the window in the back of the room didn't have a shade or frosted glass so we had to shove a breakfast tray and menu to block that window. The breakfast was good with make your own waffles but it was only carbs so after day three I was ready to pay for breakfast. It was a nice hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skurvy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I booked this last minute and then came here and read the terrible reviews. It was a non-refundable reservation and I'd stayed here two years ago without incident, so I went ahead with it. The entire stay exceeded expectations! The check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was spotless and very comfortable with plenty of towels, comfortable beds, a refrigerator and microwave and decent coffee. Free high-speed internet was easy to access and dependable. No issues with overcharging and the so-called $100 fee was not assessed to my account. Check-out was equally pleasant and everything was in proper order with the bill and my credit card. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiningyapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
495 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
1.6 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Cruz

Address: 110 Plymouth St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $95 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Cruz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing