We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Suburban
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Hotels.com$81
Priceline$81
Hurb$90
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
248
227
83
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
227
83
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager third floor coffee maker motel boardwalk pillows refrigerator ocean sc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 617 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Room was not bad, but price went up too high for the weekend. I thought $280 for one night in Santa Cruz with only street view was very expensive. Front desk allowed me to extend checkout time by 30 minutes not for an hour.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tae Ho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We were attending a wedding in the area and had to make last minute hotel reservations. After looking at some of the "nicer" hotels we just couldn't pay that kind of money for what they offered. The Quality in was less than half of what most of them were asking and had vacancy, so we booked. The staff was friendly and fast, the rooms were clean and big. There is nothing super about this place, but the bed was comfy and they had great rates. If in the area and you don't want to pay an arm and a leg, stay at the Quality Inn.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GDGandTBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Great mattress & pillows...quite comfortable & quiet. Easy access to all of Santa Cruz & south. with the best ice cream shop in Santa Cruz, Marianne's, open 'til 11 PM right across the street. Surprisingly comfortable for the price.

Room tip: Quiet room in the back upstairs.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlatbushMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We came down from San Diego but perhaps we left our heart there. This hotel was average. When we arrived, we were assigned to the 3rd floor. No elevator in sight, so we had to carry our big luggage upstairs. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was sort of rough. Mine and my boyfriends back hurt the first night, but our second night was not too bad. The bathroom had hair all over the place that wasn't ours.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed on the road. It was a very cold day!
Room was really big and we enjoyed the comfortable bed.

manager was friendly. but the room was really expensie (140$ per night)
breakfast really tiny but good it was;)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maciekmkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews