We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, & Comfortable for Short Stays”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel with large, comfortable rooms, decent shower, and standard in-room amenities. We didn't experience any noise from neighboring rooms and had plenty of cooling capacity for the warm days we spent at his hotel. The "free" continental breakfast, however, was one of the worse I've seen. Very little variety and limited dining room space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lenus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 496 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

OK, first things first, if you are staying here on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday you are going to be paying double what I paid on a Wednesday night but that rule seems to apply to every hotel in this area during the summer months.

For a hotel, this one is easy to miss and drive right by, but if watching the budget is important and you are looking for friendly staff and clean updated rooms then this place should be one of your choices. I don't need to be close to the beach or see the ocean on business trips and you can NOT see any of those things from here nor is the beach within comfortable walking distance but I do think there is value here if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: I was in room 102 which is on the first floor and near the stairs. The noise and foot traffic outsid...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here on 3 different occasions. Every time I get a nice, clean, comfortable room at a very good price. The hotel staff has always been helpful and the hotel is walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a hard time finding a nice hotel for our budget and needs. We were very happy with Quality Inn as it has everything you want in a hotel; clean beds, clean bathrooms and a good breakfast. The owner was extremely nice and accommodating to everyone who came in the door.

We will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillatoroFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I were visiting my sister in Santa Cruz, and needed an inexpensive hotel for our stay that had reviewed fairly well. This filled the bill. The room was large, the breakfast was Quality Inn standard but with special care taken by management to spiff the room up a bit beyond the usual Quality Inn ambience, and all in all we enjoyed our sojourn here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Santa Cruz, CA. It was a busy weekend, but my stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very helpful, the room clean and spacious, and the location perfect for my needs. I will stay there again. I loved the large pots of tall geraniums!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marsha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel has become my go to spot when I visit Santa Cruz. The rooms have nice TV's, refrigerators, and microwaves. The prices are very reasonable for the area. The hotel is close to the beach, amusement park, and downtown Santa Cruz if you are driving. The area is quiet and the freeway entrance is not far away. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Upndra is a very nice guy and I will look forward to visiting with him the next time I am in town. Cary Foster 7/26/13

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
3.8 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1101 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $84 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Hotel in Downtown Santa Cruz, Beach Boardwalk and Wharf:The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Highway 17 and Highway 1. Local attractions like the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Santa Cruz Wharf (with its many shops and fine dining) are close by. The University of California Santa Cruz, Big Basin Redwoods State Park, Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park and Roaring Camp Railroad are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Santa Cruz
Quality Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing