We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
226
207
80
19
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
207
80
19
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean mr patel ocean street overnight stay waffle maker no elevator continental breakfast pleasant stay the breakfast area third floor two queen beds one night stay close to downtown checking in visit santa cruz upon check
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 563 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

the quality inn isn't anything fancy, the wallpaper may be peeling, but it's clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MckinleyAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

If you're looking for a fancy spot right on the beach this isn't your place. If you're looking for a great vacation that's about a lot more than hotel amenities then this is about as good as you're going to do. Santa Cruz is a city for getting out and having fun - not sitting around watching TV. We had a great rate, we had a relatively early check in and the place was quiet and well-run. I would really recommend this place for folks looking to surf, bike, explore or just getting out and enjoying all that SC has to offer. Great hotel for young folks and you've got a liquor store across the street and probably one of America's best diners less than a block away.

Room Tip: We stayed towards the back away from the street and it was pretty darn quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank recycle_history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Didn't really feel safe in typical motel room, price during week about right but over-priced at weekends, nice to have breakfast when there was anything decent left to eat. The most disappointing thing was the pool, don't be fooled by the websight, it truly is awful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rickfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed one night in Santa Cruz. Our Room was clean and spacious, free wifi. The front desk was very nice and helpful. For the money this is your basic Quality Inn. The central location was very convienient. They did offer a continental breakfast although we went to the Mcdonalds across the street. Unfortunately the rides at the boardwalk were closed. Santa Cruz was not as nice as I pictured it, seems fairly run down these days. There are alot of shady characters around the boardwalk but we had no problems and still had a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therunt2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in summer, booked a room for two. It was not the worst place but it was definitely not the best, it was what you paid for ( we paid about $90 a night). The room was a little old, floor and wall had some spots, but it was not that big of a deal. Bathroom was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The service was a little flaky, half the time nobody was at the front desk or they would not pick up the phone. Overall, not a bad place, but if you have a little extra cash it would be a better idea to book a room at a newer nicer hotel, if you do not want to spend a lot, then this is a decent place to stay for a few nights at a pretty reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews