We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo Close to the Boardwalk!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach/Boardwalk West
Ranked #44 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bridgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We only chose this motel as the sign said that the rooms had jacuzzis. This is incorrect!!! But by the time we parked the car and got the bags into the room, and noticed there was no jacuzzi bath, the reception guy had gone and put a note on reception. As it was only 1 night we didn't bother.
Our upstairs neighbours sounded liked they were tap dancing all night, not a wink of sleep was had! THEN... the cleaner started hoovering at EIGHT AM. EIGHT??? Worst nights' sleep ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m3ugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Mr. & Mrs. Patel were very pleasant and our room was clean and ready. And the breakfast was fine. In spite of having really bad neighbors our stay was quite satisfactory. We will use them again... We aren't sure when.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank BobbyGRASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and quiet, and a good value for the price you pay. The location is actually quite good - you can easily walk to the Boardwalk (about a 5 minute walk) or to downtown Santa Cruz (about 15 or 20 minutes). From the second floor you can even catch a glimpse of some of the rides of the Boardwalk (e.g. the Doubleshot and Skyrider), which is fun.

It seems like the Super 8 is a family-run business, with the owner being a quiet but friendly gentleman. We had a nice chat last time I stayed at the hotel while I was eating breakfast (cereal and yogurt) in their little dining area/check-in office. I plan on staying here again next time I'm in Santa Cruz, and would recommend this to anybody that is not too high maintenance in terms of their hotel needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFScrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#29 of 54 in Santa Cruz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
0.1 mi away
Aqua Breeze Inn
Aqua Breeze Inn
#42 of 54 in Santa Cruz
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach/Boardwalk West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach/Boardwalk West

Address: 321 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5523
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $49 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach/Boardwalk West 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach/Boardwalk West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Boardwalk West Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing