We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
246
277
119
67
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
277
119
67
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagewafflesbest westernssitting roomsofa bedsleeping areafree breakfastlobby areastreet noisefront desk staffclose to downtownjacuzzi tubone night staybeach boardwalkshort drivebwcereal
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 759 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2010

The staff was great. Conner at the front desk was a great help. The staff were above and beyond my expectation. Great location and very nice accommodations. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay in Santa Cruz.. Especially Conner and Ghali.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theunionway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWALLSUITESINN, FRONT OFFICE MANAGER at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our staff members here at the Best Western All Suites Inn. We are always trying to go that extra mile for our valued guests and I am sure you noticed that during your stay with us.
We hope your business brings you back to Santa Cruz again, so that we may have the pleasure of hosting you one more time.


Sincerely,

Ghali Dajani
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

We had two rooms (expensive mini-suites with fireplaces) and both rooms were very disappointing. Light switches didn't work, the clock radio alarm didn't work, the water pressure is the shower was so low that it was unusuable, the phones were unplugged from their jacks, etc. In addition, the hallways and lobby wre freezing cold (I ate breakfast wearing a coat and scarf!) and the carpet was very worn. The overall impression was that the owners had spent a lot of money setting up this hotel in the first place but were spending nothing to maintain it.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindamae10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

This hotel was very disappointing, in spite of the good location. The upkeep was marginal, carpet spots and stains abounded. Our room was not as advertised - no suite, dirty, no wet bar, just a standard room with a microwave on top of a mini-refrigerator located in the corner. The refrigerator catch tray was full of water. The working desk was micro-sized. non functioning wall switches, no iron. Maintenance could not fix the electrical problems. The front desk personnel were not anxious, or unwilling to find us another room.
The complimentary breakfast was marginal in service and quality. A small swimming pool was available, but housekeeing failed to clean up after two nights of partygoers. Very poor value. The high note was that there was an elevator to the third floor.

This property was definitely nowhere near Best Western standards.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TazTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Our group stayed for 4 nights and we where very happy with this.
Good service in the reception - lovely lobby and good space for our group.
Super Room and cleaning. We will be back another time

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I like staying in Best Westerns, and booked this one for our trip to Santa Cruz. The hotel was easy to find on Ocean Street, just a few miles off of the 1 Hiway, and a short drive to the Beach and Boardwalk. We had a king room, but it also had a queen sofa-sleeper. The room was quite large with a sitting room which had the sleeper, 2 chairs, a wet-bar, TV, microwave, and a small fridge/freezer. It also had a writing desk and a dresser. The vanity was quite large with just one sink, but a good size. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi spa which was large enough for 2 people. We were on the 3rd floor, so our bathroom had a skylight, which made the room very bright. The bed area was also large with a bigger TV than the front room, big dresser, and a corner gas fireplace. The only complaint was the air conditioner was a bit loud, but it worked fantastically, and I would rather have the noise than no air.

We placed our towels back on the racks so we could re-use them, but they exchanged them anyway. Hmm, they have signs on the sink saying they were trying to save water. Oh well.

The breakfast was quite good for a "continental". You could make your own waffles, and they had plenty of bread options: muffins, bagels, raisin bread, english muffins, croissants, mini muffins... They had biscuits and gravy (with sausage bits) on Sat. and Sun. morning, and link sausage and scrambled eggs on Monday morning. Of course they had juice, coffee, cereal, ... the basics, but all in all, it was good and fresh.

We had dinner one night at Lucio's, an Italian restaurant directly across the street from the hotel. We had the rigatoni with meat sauce and a pepperoni pizza. The rigatoni was fantastic, but we expected more from the pizza; it was rather bland. The staff at Lucio's was friendly and amicable. For about a quarter of the price, we will recommend the Little Caesars just further down Ocean Street towards the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews