We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to sleep all night long!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
SEBASTOPOL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need to sleep all night long!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

beds Need help! A very nice hotel, it needs the care in the rooms as much as the Lobby area. In room jet tube was a plus and the Breakfast was very helpful, Didn't have run out for food! It's an easy trip to the Boardwalk and a Pizza Pasta and a Tai place just a cross the street. Would stay again, would just check the mattress for wear.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks so much for leaving a review on Tripadvisor! I'm so pleased to hear that most aspects of your stay were fantastic, it's really nice to have so many restaurants within a short walk from the property. And it's great to be able to get up in the morning and have a hot breakfast without having to leave the hotel. I'm so sorry about the mattress in your room. As part of our renovation we are going to be making changes to all aspects of the property, including the guest rooms. I hope that you will come visit us again and give us a chance to give you the good night's rest you deserve.


Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    231
    90
    50
    32
See reviews for
263
164
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Pleased with the room and location. Ice machine was used at 3:30am and woke me up. Hotel is renovating and hopefully they will address the noise. Breakfast selections were good. Location was very convenient to downtown, beach and UCSC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your review of our property! Our hot breakfast really is great with a selection of Eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread products, coffee, tea and cocoa, there is something there to suit any taste! Our location is also a plus for many of our guests, with everything that folks would like to see in Santa Cruz just a walk or short drive away. I am sorry about the noise from the ice machine, and have hopes that we will be able to do something about that soon. Next time you come, feel free to contact us prior to arrival and ask for a quiet room away from the ice machines and we will be happy to take care of that for you. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van nuys, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a wedding in the area. It was very comfortable and clean. There are only 3 floors so it was easy to come and go without a lot of craziness. The bed could have been more comfy...but I was still able to get a good nights sleep. We had a double queen room which had 2 tvs, one small and one large flat screen. There was also a couch, small fridge and microwave, iron and board, coffee maker, extra pillow and blankets. and little tables for convenience. All in all and very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank macdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm thrilled that you had a very nice stay, and that you enjoyed the amenities which we have in all of our rooms, including refrigerator, microwave, and 1 cup coffee maker. The couch even folds out to an additional bed if you need it. You'll be pleased to know that very soon all of our televisions will be the large flat screens! We hope that you'll come to see us again soon!


Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was traveling with two colleagues from Japan who were interested in the recovery of Santa Cruz and Watsonville from the 1989 Loma Prieta earthquake. I had been asked to make lodging arrangements in Santa Cruz and made reservations at a local B&B for two nights. The B&B could not accommodate us for a third night so I selected the Best Western at 500 Ocean Avenue. There are actually two Best Westerns on Ocean Ave. in Santa Cruz, this one is the Best Western All Suites. I was concerned that the Best Western would be a disappointment after the B&B which was very nice. To my surprise, the Best Western was not a let-down at all. The rooms are large, clean and well maintained. WiFi was free and robust. We ate at a Thai Restaurant immediately across the street which was quite good. The reception desk in the lobby was under construction but caused no inconvenience. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room rate which I paid in advance was $80.75 ($91.68 with tax). Although the Best Western couldn't match the B&B for charm, it was a comfortable and convenient alternative and a bargain as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you chose us to complete your stay here in Santa Cruz! I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that the beginnings of our renovation didn't cause you any undue stress or inconvenience. I hope that the next time your travels bring you around our neighborhood, that you choose us for your entire stay!


Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for one night on our road trip back to LA. Picked at random and was pleasantly surprised. Good price room with free wifi and breakfast. Free parking. Tv had cable channels, comfy bed and quiet room. Would stay thee again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the back of the property are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bilzak81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! It's always nice to choose a hotel on the spur of the moment, and get pleasantly surprised isn't it? We love to hear that you had such a great experience at our property, and hope that you remember us the next time you're in the Santa Cruz area!


Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our air conditioner did not really work. I think it's also important to note that there is not central air conditioning, but one through the wall unit. In both of the suites we were in, this was through the living room. Our room was also full of ants! The staff were nice enough to switch us into another room, but I would likely not return to this location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than ideal experience. If you would like to email me at cindy.mcdonald@bprproperties.com to discuss your stay, and to let me know which room had problems, I would really appreciate it. I would love to be able to follow up and ensure that our maintenance staff makes any repairs necessary to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. We are in the process of a major renovation, so by February we're going to have made a lot of huge changes. I hope that you choose to come back and see us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with an amazing stay!


Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

BEST hotel suite for the price I have ever stayed in! Was amazing...fireplace at the foot of the bed, jacuzzi tub for two, plus an additional room with a separate TV and couch, mini fridge and microwave and extra bathroom. Will definitely only be staying at Best Western Plus All Suites in from now on!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I'm so happy that you had such a wonderful experience in one of our Honeymoon Suites! Those rooms are super amazing, I especially love the dual sided fireplaces in them. I love to hear that we are now your hotel of choice in the Santa Cruz area. Thanks so much for your review, and we'll see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
1.1 mi away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing