We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$229
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$202
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$181
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$208
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
241
269
115
64
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
269
115
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagewafflessitting roombest westernssofa bedfree breakfastbreakfast areastreet noiseking suitelarge roomclose to downtownbeds were comfortablehot tubbeach boardwalkone night staybwcereal
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 739 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is great. I paid a very reasonable price and was treated like I was a guest at a fancy hotel. The manager, Mercedes, was so helpful. I told her ahead of time that I had allergies and she had the rugs and upholstery cleaned. The room is actually a small apartment with a living room, two tvs etc. Everything is clean and modern and not run down at all. It is quiet and has a very nice large outdoor jaquzzi and a work-out room. There is also a substantial breakfast with eggs, waffle maker etc. I definitely think you cannot beat this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are like apartments. I prefer to stay on the third floor so you don't here people having breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We take pride in the customer service we provide to all of our guests, and are so glad you enjoyed our team, especially Mercedes! I have shared your kind words with my entire team, and hope you will return when your travels bring you back to the Santa Cruz area.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very clean and alot of room. Our king bed suite had a separate living room, fridge and microwave. There is a large breakfast with eggs and waffles among the usual items you find. It was easy walking to downtown and to the boardwalk. The wharf was a little farther but doable. The driving and parking in these areas is a hassle but the hotel has plenty of free parking. There is a terrific Italian restaurant right across the street. Although there are hotels closer to the boardwalk area and probably some less expensive ones, Santa Cruz is so full of homeless people I felt better being at this hotel with its security.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammycameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your travel needs, and glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do take our guests safety and security very seriously and we are glad you felt better staying with us due to our night security guards. We hope you will choose us again if your travels ever bring you back to the area.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel sadly for only 1 night, the suite was excellent value, everything you could wish for in the room. Super comfortable bed Great breakfast and service too! Would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: Get a first or top floor room if possible, as the ground floor rooms open onto the dining and reception areas.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review! I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast, and staff. We are sad you could only stay 1 night too, hopefully next time you can come for a few nights! See you next time your travels bring you to the Santa Cruz Area.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It honestly was the best stay we have had at a place... The service was over the top, the room was amazing, and the food was very good.... Everything was so nice and clean... We had a wonderful time... Thank You

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on offering a hotel both our guests and employees love, I’m glad you could see that! I hope you will come back to see us next time you are in the Santa Cruz area!

Lacey Goldstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews