We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
246
277
119
66
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
277
119
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagewafflesbest westernssitting roomsofa bedsleeping areafree breakfastlobby areastreet noiseking suitefront desk staffclose to downtownjacuzzi tubone night staybeach boardwalkshort drivebw
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 758 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel over Mother's Day weekend. All of the rooms are suites with a pullout sofa for extra sleeping space. The room is nothing special- we had a room with 2 doubles and a pull out sofa. It felt a bit cramped, but then again there were 5 adults and 2 kids in the room so maybe that is why. The bathroom is nice with a pedestal sink and tub/shower combo. The room looked like it was upgraded within the past couple years, though the TV's were the same ones from the 90's. They offer a free breakfast in the mornings, which is nice, but again nothing special about it. The parking lot is small and gets full quickly, it was hard to find a space when we got back to the hotel around 11pm. The walls are thin and we heard the people in the room above us, it sounded like they were stomping but they were probably just walking around normally.

Overall, if we were in the area again, we would probably stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent review. We have done a lot to update the rooms in the past few years, you will be pleased to know that we are replacing all of the TV’s with 38” Flat Screens as well. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a great stay at Best Western Plus Santa Cruz. The breakfast was everything that we needed and we enjoyed the waffles. Our room had a sitting area which was great with two teens we needed space to unwind and not get in each others way. We were close to the Baordwalk, not walking close, but very convenient. The staff at check-in were really helpful and friendly. All in all a great place to stay in Santa Cruz

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldad43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you next time you are in the Santa Cruz area.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Can't recommend this hotel enough - we arrived late after a drive up from LA and the manager and staff were absolutely amazing! Travelling with teenagers, the 2 bedroom suite was perfect, great breakfast, very helpful to us Aussie's with what to do and see in area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind review. We do pride ourselves on having a wonderful team, and truly creating the guest experience. I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the room, and our beautiful local area. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the Santa Cruz area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I booked this chain hotel based upon its fairly good ratings on TripAdvisor. What a bum-steer that turned out to be! Check-in was pleasant and efficient, but it was all downhill from there. After settling in to our room after a long stretch on the road, there was no guest binder to assist the weary traveler with nearby eateries, TV channel guide, etc. A minor annoyance, but this is the first hotel where there was absolutely nothing to tout the hotel or its nearby amenities. The parking situation was a nightmare! There are more compact spaces than regular size spaces, and even those compact spaces are small -- so small that a Prius couldn't stay within the lines! As such, most pickups and SUVs simply took up two spaces regardless. More vehicles would fit in their underground garage if they had less, but decent-sized spaces so some wouldn't feel the need to hog two of them in order to avoid door dings. And, how about that mold growing on the bathroom ceiling? Nice touch! If you are used to a vanity and counter space in your bathroom, forget it. A pedestal sink is all you get. And, the free breakfast? Get there early before they run out of breakfast meat and coffee -- yes, coffee! Talk about a sin! Thankfully, check-out was just as efficient as check-in because I couldn't wait to hit the road again. Want a positive? The wi-fi worked without a hitch and the room has a sitting area that makes your room a "suite."

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant time at our hotel. It is thru guest feedback that we can improve and make changes as necessary. I assure you that the problems you experienced are not a reflection of our normal practices at the hotel. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further regarding all of the comments you have provided to us, please contact me at lgoldstein@bprproperties.com so we can discuss. Thanks!

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel is in a good location, a brisk walk to shops and dining and it is a good value, especially if traveling with kids. Breakfast is included. Nothing fancy and the room could use some paint touch ups, but overall, I have stayed here twice and it works out well. I would not choose this for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casadecarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear you are a repeat traveler to our hotel, and that you enjoy walking to the downtown area for shops and dining. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance when making future reservations.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews