We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Suite rooms are huge with very comfortable beds. They appear to have been two separate rooms with a common wall taken down to open up a huge living room/dining area. Our suite had 3 TVs and more cabinet space than we could ever use. The continental breakfast was very good and included sausage on the weekend. The parking is very tight for full size trucks. It is conveniently located 4 blocks from Highway 1 and a few blocks from the Santa Cruz beach boardwalk.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lenard_poon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 684 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

I read all the reviews before we booked this hotel. Most of them were just okay, but I took the chance anyway. The hotel was nicely renovated. Our room was fabulous. We stayed in the king deluxe suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. FABULOUS ROOM! Great staff and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marleesgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The suites were very tastefully remodeled. Spacious, with really good beds, down comforters, and smaller soft pillows--not those huge, uncomfortable things most hotels have. The bathroom was large with a good shower/shower head. The coffee at the breakfast was very good quality. The high speed wifi is just that--very quick; good service. The only negative was our own fault because we slept with the window open, and that is some of the neighborhood noise. This is to be expected downtown, and again, we could have closed the window. I will stay here again, and I would recommend this for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttraveler6084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

I was so impressed by the by the room when we got there. It was clean, beds so comfortable, overall nice. Bad part was it was SO NOISY!!!! The room above us was extremely loud until 1 am. I would have called the front desk but the phone was not working. Finally went down there in my pajamas. The appantly contacted the room and it was quiet by 2am. Went to hot tub in the morning and it was freezing cold. Appantly they don't keep the heater going for the hot tub until someone asks.

Breakfast was very good. All in all, it was a good stay. Being with family was the best.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notepadmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Just stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. Everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The breakfast served in the lobby every morning was wonderful! Lots of good variety and very delicious! Our bed was extremely comfy! It was hard to get out of it every day. We stayed in a King Suite with a fireplace. The room itself was some-what outdated. The couch and floor did have stains, but housekeeping cleaned well everyday. Nothing a little carpet/upholstery cleaning couldn't fix. The location was good on ocean avenue with many places to eat around the area. The parking garage did get a bit crowded on the weekend and if you had a big vehicle the spots were pretty tight. Over all though we really enjoyed our stay and would come back to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittykatt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

There are many nice places at this town but the hotel was not what I expected. The room had stain carpets, a safety lock that was falling, and the window had blins that did not closed all the way. Front desk personel was ok but I consider that an I care training would not hurt. Sleep quality was very poor, because of the blinds allowing all the light from the hall enter the room. I was not confortable allowing my son play in the floor because the carpet looked dirty

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nava012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My husband and son spent the previous night at the Islander next door which is a total dump. They moved to this hotel, and I joined them. Staff pleasent, rooms adequate. The foldout couch had damp cushions and was uncomfortable but the beds were very comfortable. Rooms don't have much light, but we did not spend much time inside. They were accomodating when we needed an extra room for my sister at 10pm, and gave us the discounted AAA rate for both rooms. Many European tourists at the hotel. If you want inexpensive and clean, stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InvernessMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.0 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $122 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing