We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good motel”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The motel was nice and a little pasted, but our room was clean and big. We only stay for one night. The service was welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarineDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    30
    19
    52
See reviews for
48
58
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Motel quality. Greeted a the office by a strong smell of cigarette smoke, not very inviting and sets the tone of the place. Rooms are small and tired, in need of remodelling. The sheets and bathrooms were clean but everything else seemed dirty or unkept. You can barely be in the bathroom and shut the door at the same time as it is so small. Don't be fooled by discriptions saying it has an indoor pool and spa, is in a courtyard surrounded by four walls but no roof!! Pool is heated but in desperate need of a clean. Spa is near the laundry room so you have staff coming passed all the time and laundry fluff in the water!! Continential breakfast is cheap quality food that you pick up on a paper plate and take to your room, gave it a miss even though it was in the price of the room. My advice is to spend a bit more for a better hotel, even though we didn't pay a lot for the room, it was too much!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich77c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacinn, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are sorry that you found our office uninviting, and we assure you that our property is converting to a completly non-smoking property. As far as out rooms are concerned we can not do much about the size of our rooms, but we can assure you that we have recently replaced the T.V.'s in the rooms, repainted, and resurfaced the pool and spa. We regret that the information about our pool was not as accurate as we would have liked it to be in the past, but rest assuredx the information about our property is going to be updated in the comming days.
Thank you for your valued input.
The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Bed bugs found on bottom of top mattress (dead) in Rm# 107. Smelled of smoke, bleach, & pets even though we requested non-smoking room with no pets. Dusty and dirty (needed vacuuming under all tables and bed headboard where dust caked) - Definitely Not worth $80 per night. AC unit / furnace had strong musty smell / odor and didn't operate properly for heat nor AC. Old king size mattress where metal showed through mattress pad which was under 1/8 inch thick and very worn, if not hammock shaped (not fit for sleeping). Wife and I did not get even one hour's sleep due to dogs barking and kids on top / 2nd floor running and jumping until late hours combined with unbearable worn metal springs in king mattress. Shower was very weak and took several minutes for hot water. We booked for 2 nights but opted not to stay a second night. Uncooperative when refund was requested for first night was requested. Will have to go through credit card company to dispute $80 per night charges since owner was uncooperative in this regard. Suggest saving your money for a higher quality hotel like the Hilton in Scott's Valley.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdmacuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacinn, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We regret that you found our rooms unsatasfactory. Rest assured that we have already spoken to our maid staff about the issues you had with dust in your room.
As to the smoke smell you found in the room. We have recently begun phasing out our smoking rooms, and as such there are some lingering smells on the property. Rest assured though that these smells will be a thing of the past.
The pet smell you experienced was due to the fact that we do allow dogs in our room, but only on the first floor. To avoid it in the future please call us before your arrival date and we would be more then happy to put you on the second floor.
For noise complaints please call down to the desk right away. Due to the office location we can't here noises at night from certain areas of the property, but feel free to let us know as soon as the noise becomes an issue. Because I assure you that if it was an issue for you then it was an issue for other rooms around you as well, and if we don't get a complaint then we dont know its an issue.
As far as the refund is concerned we can assure you that you were not speaking to the owners, but the former managers. However they may have represented themselves we can assure you that they are no longer operating this property.
Thank you for your valued input.
The Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The service was excellent the staff were friendly and helpful. The jacuzzi /spa was lovely and hot and the heated pool was fantastic whilst waiting for our washing. The room was very small only suitable for couples. we had 2 teenagers and a lot of luggage which was too cramped for 1 room. the bathroom is extremely tiny too. There is nowhere to sit to have breakfast so we had it back in our room. Great location though.We would stay here again but we would book 2 rooms next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

A Mediterranean style, pet friendly motel with the charm of an inn. The owners are very friendly and have always welcomed us like we were visiting their home. The property is clean and well maintained, and very safe for those late night walks with the dog. We have stayed there frequently and always get rooms with a king bed. Our rooms have always been spacious and the beds very comfortable. We have always found our stays there to be very relaxing and enjoyable. In the morning, we always look forward to the home baked breads...the owner is quite a baker!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is not worth fifty a night. Long dark hair in and around clean bath tub.... 3 pillows on each bed ..flat crappy pillows. Tiny room for what I paid...noisey...herion bust down the block first night I was there...not the hood to take evening stroll.... not even note pad or pen..the tile in halls the nicest thing there.. there was breakfast? I was never told.. Sounds like I missed the one good thing... all in all motel six would have been better.v

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krissy6ft2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacinn, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We apoligize for the quality of your stay with us. As you may have read we have recently come under new managment. While we cant do much about the surrounding area. We can assure you that the quality of our rooms have improved. We have recently finished painting, replacing the televisions in the rooms, and resurfacing the pool and spa. I hope this adresses some of your concerns.
Thank you for the valued input.
The Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I decided to spend a night in Santa Cruz on my way to San Francisco. Dianne checked me in and was warm, welcoming and happy to answer all of my questions. The rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable, and they have smoking rooms. Rooms also have fridges, microwaves and wi-fi. Pool and hot tub are in the center of the property, mostly covered and both heated. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it was put together with care, not just slapped up on a counter. Hotel is walking distance to downtown, and a longer walk to the boardwalk. I enjoyed my stay so much, I returned for another night on my way back to LA!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#39 of 54 in Santa Cruz
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#18 of 54 in Santa Cruz
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
#44 of 54 in Santa Cruz
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

Property: Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Address: 330 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4634 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mediterranean-style hotel in Santa Cruz Pacific Inn is just blocks from the boardwalk and Santa Cruz Beaches. Choose from several accommodation options with high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and premium cable TV. For added luxury, we also have an enclosed heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. Enjoy the extended complimentary continental breakfast to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel International Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing