We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Food is Average!”

Kiantis Pizza & Pasta Bar
Ranked #47 of 372 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place - Food is Average!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We sat inside - service was actually very good. All three kids were given pizza dough to play with while w,e waited for our food which was a novelty and lots of fun for them. The food was only average -- I ordered meatball parm. Being from NJ - I've had much better, same goes with the ravioli and meatballs my husband ordered. Kids liked their pizza. Neat place on the corner -- but wish the food was a little better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    64
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not for you if you are in a hurry...”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place has the potential to be great - it has a great spot on the corner, great patio - but their service and food suggests that they know the tourists will keep coming no matter how poor the food or service is. I was hesitant after looking at the Trip Advisor and Yelp reviews but we had kids in tow and this is what they wanted so we obliged. Mistake. Our server was very sweet but after waiting over one hour for our pizza to arrive - really, it was one hour - there was not one apology or even an update as to when we might expect our food. We were not even there during the rush - when our food finally came, the restaurant was nearly empty. The salad was overdressed and boring and the pizza was average at best. Overall a huge disappointment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoSTLCards6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy place, reasonable price”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We sat inside (very noisy because of the open kitchen and bad acustics) in a full restaurant and saw People waiting in line to be seated so we had high expectations. The food was ok, but not really authentic italian. The service was ok too, except for the guy cleaning the tables. He just swept any leftovers onto the floor!!! I dont know about Americans but thats not usually how I clean my table at home or would expect it at a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidtSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The food saved it!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our experience at Kianti's was sub-par. If not for the food, which everyone enjoyed and was really satisfying, it would have earned a lower rating. My chief concern was that the service was atrocious. The restaurant was not busy. We were there for a late lunch on a weekday. The waitstaff took forever in getting our orders, bringing us water, and it seemed like we sat forever waiting for our meals to arrive. The staff seemed like it couldn't be bothered to be attentive to us, even though there were only a few other people having lunch. Luckily, our meals - which ranged from caprese salad to pasta to calzones - were quite good. They were hearty and filling (we were really hungry by that point). The location is convenient - right downtown within walking distance of lots of cool stores and a lively street scene. But until they're able to work out the customer service issues, I can't wholeheartedly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DurangoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy! Yum!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place is rockin!! Their food there is soooo dang good!! everything from there is excellent!! this is definitely one place you all should try!! Yummy Yummy place!! And great downtown location too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiantis Pizza & Pasta Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kiantis Pizza & Pasta Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing