We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fast service”

Pacific Thai Santa Cruz
Ranked #95 of 369 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Happy Hour: 3-6pm Monday-Thursday Lunch Special Hours: 11:30am-2:30pm Monday- Friday Centrally located on the Downtown Pacific Ave Garden Mall, we are the only Thai cuisine and Boba tea restaurant and cafe around. We offer Lunch Specials, Happy Hour, and Dinner entrees in our modern dining room. Our walls are decorated with art made by local artists in Santa Cruz. We make up for our small location with great customer service and food.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had to grab a quick meal on Pacific Avenue. Stopped in Pacific Thai. Nice menu. Service was very prompt and the food was good. Portions were large. Would return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificThaiSC, Owner at Pacific Thai Santa Cruz, responded to this review, June 19, 2015
That's just what we like to hear! Thanks for letting us know that everything was up to par. Come by and join us for a meal anytime!

All the best,
Sam K., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have eaten there many times and will continue to eat there every time I go to Santa Cruz. The food is flavorful and wonderfully presented with a good price. The staff is always so nice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1968Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificThaiSC, Owner at Pacific Thai Santa Cruz, responded to this review, June 19, 2015
I know quite a bit of time has passed, but I just wanted to say -- I love this review! Thank you so much for taking the time to send some positivity our way. Hope to welcome you back the next time you make it out to Santa Cruz!

Until then,
Sam K., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai Food downtown Santa Cruz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The servers are very friendly. I love their Tom Kha (coconut milk soup) and my daughter loves their hot and sour soup. Tasty Pad Thai and curry. Nice casual spot in downtown Santa Cruz. The restaurant is small, so check in and if there is a wait, look around downtown until your table is ready. They also have a frequent diner's club. There is a good variety of dishes. Check it out, you'll enjoy Pacific Thai.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santacruztravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificThaiSC, Owner at Pacific Thai Santa Cruz, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
I know it's been quite a while since you wrote to us, but I wanted to send you a quick note of thanks for your kind recommendation of our restaurant. So, thank you! I hope you'll come by and see us for some yummy Tom Kha soon.

All the best,
Sam K., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We walked into this restaurant without reservations on a Saturday night, and were seated fairly quickly although it was samll and crowded. The wait staff was friendly and efficient. The food was plentiful and very tasty!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ananta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pacific Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great Thai food at great prices. Service is friendly and efficient - no small feat in this town. Recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank randpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Thai Santa Cruz also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Thai Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing