We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTLEY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FIVE STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Point Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Point Inn
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTLEY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FIVE STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

My wife and I have lived in Santa Cruz for well over 20 years but have spent the last year living in Charlotte NC. Recently, we visited Santa Cruz and was encouraged by some friends to stay our last night at the Pelican Point Inn. Best decision we could have made! We were so blessed by the owner Ann and her hospitality. The location is simply amazing, allowing us to walk to the beach and enjoy a wonderful sunset. The rooms are litterally like little suites with everything you could possibly need. From location to price, I am not sure of anywhere one might stay in Santa Cruz that comes close to the Pelican Point Inn. My wife and I will most definately return in the future.
I give this place 5 STARS+++++ (Marc & Karine K.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
32
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Ann is a great hostess/owner. She takes care of her patrons. Mice newer rooms, hardwood floors, granite countertops. Safe & secure. Bit of traffic noise during am/pm commutes, but overall quiet. 2 blocks to a nice, quiet beach. In mostly residential area. Recommended by locals for safety.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Very clean, modern rooms with comfy tempurpedic beds. We stayed in suite with three twins and one king which is great for families. Very nice, helpful staff. Not close to beach, but close to good restaurants and in a quiet, safe location.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timetraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Definitely recommend this place. It is efficiently and comfortably appointed, extremely clean and in a good quiet neighborhood within walking distance to the beach. We stayed at a studio equipped with kitchenette including refrigerator, microwave, dishes, coffee and tea. Plenty of storage in the room. It is on a moderately trafficked road so at night you may hear some car noise. Good place to stay with the family for a beach getaway.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MirTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

This was a trip to drop-off the kid at UC Sta Cruz. I've been staying at different hotels/inns on our visits these last few months. Everything seems pretty expensive in Sta Cruz. I've been shopping for the most value for the higher prices.

Pelican Point Inn has hit the target in this regards. Beautiful rooms, great location, excellent service, conveniently located.

Looks the rooms have been recently remodeled and updated. Very nice. The oooonly negative comment I have - need some artwork on the walls.

The owner is very helpful with confirming bookings. I wasn't able to find anything that allowed on-line booking, so the ole telephone and human interaction was the mode. ;-)

This along with previous positive reviews sum it up.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierras
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stay at the Pelican every time we go to SC. Great location, with comfortable, clean rooms. The kitchenette is a great feature when traveling with kids and a budget. The owner and her staff are very hospitable.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed for two nights during a touring holiday. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and is in a residential / vacation home area a short drive or bus ride from town. There is a grocery store and a couple of good places to eat nearby, we particualrly liked the Nuevo across the street. Our suite was spotlessly clean with a comfortably bedroom at the back and a well equipped kitchen. We booked by telephone during our travels and Myer, the receptionist was very helpful when we needed to delay our arrival by a day. Ann, the owner, was friendly and helped us with maps and suggestions for places to see. It seemed good value for Santa Cruz and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz
0.5 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#34 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
0.0 mi away
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Point Inn

Property: Pelican Point Inn
Address: 21345 E Cliff Dr, Santa Cruz, CA 95062-4839
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Pelican Point Hotel Santa Cruz
Pelican Point Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing