We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coastview Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$245
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$229
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$197
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
59
129
67
17
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
129
67
17
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationroom was cleancontinental breakfastocean viewcorner roomcan't beat the locationwould stay here againan older hotelbeach streetquiet at nightstreet noiseparkingwharfcerealmicrowavesurf
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 310 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice stay right on the beach. It is not a big new hotel, but it was nice enough for an overnight stay.

The stay was friendly and informative.

Rooms were just OK. Beds were just average and the tv was old at best. I wasn't there to watch TV though.

I would visit again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viper19692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This place is pretty good value for money. You get on sight parking which is really useful in Santa Cruz, and the location is right on the beach and only a 10 minute walk from the hubbub of town.

The rooms are really basic which is to be expected with the price. They come with air conditioning, a tv and wifi however I couldn't get either the tv or wifi to work.

Staff were pretty friendly and helpful in giving us directions.

All in all pretty good value in my book

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobaiyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were worried about the quality of motels in Santa Cruz since Tripadvisor didn't show very good ones for most of them....but then we found the Coastview Inn.
We must say this motel is a perfect place for a stay in Santa Cruz. It's directly at the beach and if you are lucky some of the rooms that do not officially have the full ocean view still allow you to get a glimpse of the beach and pier when looking through your window/door. When waking up it was the first thing we did in the morning - looking at the beach!
The room was surprisingly modern, very clean and all staff were very friendly! We got a very nice welcome at reception and were greeted by everybody that we walked by.
The bed (king) was huge and the entire room spacious. There is free coffee/tea and iced water at reception at all times. They even served breakfast with decent cereals, oats, toast with butter, jam and peanut butter as well as fresh milk and orange juice. There is also a small pool. Downtown with bars and restaurants is a 10mins walk away.
The price was very affordable, too, just about $70+tax for the double room. Altogether - a really great place for a night (or definitely more!) in Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: we stayed in 209, on the first floor and still got that bit of the ocean view ;) not sure whether 208 or 2010 still have it. You may want to avoid the rooms downstairs next to the pool if you worry it might be noisy with kids/adults during the day.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaLe798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is centrally located between the wharf and the boardwalk, and is right across the street from beach access. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and had excellent suggestions for restaurants in the area. I was very happy with my stay here, and I definitely would return to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We choose this hotel because it was less costly than the Dream Inn located a few blocks away where we were going to a wedding. Like many of the other hotels along the Boardwalk it is motel style with doors facing an outdoor walkway. This means passing guests and Boardwalk noises (A couple of Bongo drummers almost caused us to check out the first night) can be heard. But the value and location make it worth while. It was tidy, not very update and acceptable in terms of cleanliness. The staff was always very helpful. I wish there was an in-room safe. Parking was free, which is a big deal as traffic in this area can be rough.

Room Tip: Right in the middle, not in back near the pool nor up front where you might hear boardwalk noises.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleinne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews