We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Always a beautiful drive or walk along the ocean.

Always a beautiful drive along the ocean. We took friends from out of town for the drive along the... read more

Reviewed January 18, 2021
John M
,
Santa Cruz, California
Gorgeous!

This is such a beautiful area. The waves were large because of the king tides. Lots of dogs and... read more

Reviewed January 17, 2021
natsth
via mobile
Read all 1,318 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Cruz
from $109.00
More Info
from $499.00
More Info
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
1,031
247
35
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,031
247
35
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful drive natural bridges state park bike ride surfing museum great place to walk lighthouse point watch surfers steamers lane gorgeous views dream inn walking path light house the pacific ocean sea lions monarch butterflies homes coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

West Cliff Drive goes north from the Wharf and is a popular walking and biking route, as well as a scenic drive. There are parking spots and it's a great place to see the ocean, watch the surfers, pop into the tiny Surfer's Museum, admire beautiful Santa Cruz houses and picnic.

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank DonaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A wonderful walking path along the bay! Watch out for the zooming bikers though. Absolutely beautiful with lots of wild life and surfers to watch!

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank JaneyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We live about an hour away, so we visit here often. We drove in our car on West Cliff Drive and stopped for the view, which is always wonderful no matter what the weather. This time we parked, got out, felt the ocean spray on our faces, and took some photos. The ocean smells so good here. We didn't stay long because of nature's call. Loved our short sit-down on the cliff bench. You may want to linger.

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank declectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Where in the world can you walk and have one side on the Pacific Ocean and the other on the street. Great people watching here. Surfers, dogs, bikes.
We started at the Monarch Trail in Natural Bridges park(a seasonal specialty) and ended at the light house.
Perfect sunset viewing at the park.

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank joni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

6 mile round trip,from near the Municipal Wharf. Walk past the Lighthouse, numerous surfers, otters, pelicans, a dog beach, Natural Bridges State Beach to watch Egrets, wading birds, walk the Monarch Butterfly boardwalk, and watch a sunset over the ocean! Santa Cruz is such a quirky place it's always fun just to peole watch too! There are plenty of parking spots along the drive, or you can park on side roads, and walk just as much as you want of this ocean front drive. Restrooms are near the Lighthouse. Entertaining and beautiful coastal walk. Best weather usually in afternoons.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank 2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews