We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont ever go!!!”
Review of Motel Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Santa Cruz
Ranked #54 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Me and my friend were driving down from canada and had been sleeping in tents for a week so we found it cheap on expedia. While waiting outside these two other people starting mentioning nervously that they heard it was a crackhead. After they went to their room a cracked out naked man ran by us falling up the stairs to the top floor where a woman screaming started. We then ran out of the hotel as fast as we could. Absolutely terrifying

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinrichard91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was trying to save money and book a room that offered breakfast. They claimed they had continental breakfast but they don't even have coffee. The pillows and blankets are nasty! The so called towels are a joke! I wish I had read some if the other reviews here prior to making my reservation! Don't do it.... The people are just weird, gross, and creepy. Reminds me of a commercial I used to see on TV.... Seriously very very bad!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesykalynerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and some friends were driving down the California coast and were in need of a motel. This motel seemed cheap and ok, and it was. It's not cosy in any way, but really not all that bad. If you are only in need of a bed for a few hours of sleep Motel Santa Cruz is ok. If you want more in a motel, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindrelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This IS with out a doubt THE WORST motel I have ever stayed stayed in... the toilet was broken and they quickly fixed the broken chain with shoe lace, heater didnt work. I asked for 2 extra pillows and the lady hung up on me, I called back and she said they were on their way, I swear she took them off her own bed. Had some gawd awful pillow cases on them..... They were kind enough to have two towels in the room for you to use but they were so worn they are transparent...

****** Save your MONEY, stay somewhere else***** at $179.00 I truly feel ripped off****

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Shonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

No deadbolt on the door which was NOT a good thing with a toddler!!! Some random woman off the street walked right into our room!!! Our towels were filthy!!! NO wifi as advertised. Our fridge was noisy. NEVER AGAIN WILL WE STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petencandy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I thought I could deal with any place for one night. This place needs a wrecking ball hanging over it to remind people to stay away. Anyone who stays here should go down with it. Rooms: nasty. Clientel: nastier. Office staff: nastiest. They don't care because when you are lowest on the food chain how can it get worse and they know it. BTW...if you book it and have issues of ANY KIND they will refer you to PRICELINE and PRICELINE will tell you to contact he motel who will again tell you to contact PRICELINE...get the runaround? Pay by credit card if you don't believe me so at least you can dispute the charge when you get robbed.

They are pet friendly...but my dog refused to stay there too!

Room Tip: There are none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hicoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were in town for the night to see B.O.C. at The Boardwalk. This motel isn't the Ritz, but it served it's purpose well for a place close to the Boardwalk just to crash for the night. The pillows were fluffier than some I've seen in nicer motels, and they give you plenty of them. Our room was clean, had a decent sized bathroom. Nice sized TV with cable. We were very comfortable there and would stay there again if we ever come back to that area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovesilverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#49 of 54 in Santa Cruz
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#20 of 54 in Santa Cruz
260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hitching Post Studios Inn
Hitching Post Studios Inn
#30 of 54 in Santa Cruz
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Santa Cruz

Address: 370 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-7210
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $63 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel Santa Cruz 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing