We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
0
3
5
4
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
5
4
55
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 67 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Wow I wish I had seen this review before I booked my room. I just want to start by saying I travel 6 to 7 months out of the year. I look for inexpensive rooms because we are staying for work. THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST HOTEL EVER! I have never complained before so Im dead serious on this hotel. I had the same experiance as some of the other guest I just read about. 1. Blood on the sheets 2. No wash clothes, 1 towel. 3. No remotes 4. Smelly rooms 5. Kids hanging out side our room drinking beer asking us to buy them more ( we didnt) 6. No micro wave or fridge in rooms, when brought to the attention of the front desk we had to look in 5 rooms, non had both so they told me to go ahead AND CARRY them from the rooms into ours. Once I did this I looked in the microwave and it was so filthy I wouldnt use it. 7. Broken Floor tiles in room 8. Vinly in bathroom all cracked and broken holding Im sure a ton of bacteria. 9. No soap, shampoo, tissues 10, Walls were completely filthy . We had originaly checked in for 2 rooms 2 nights. After seeing the rooms I asked for a refund and wanted to leave. They would only let me out of the second night. The ice machine COST YOU 50 cents to use it! While I was looking for microwaves with the front desk girl some of her friends came up started to talk to her and ended the conversation with "we are going to go smoke a joint we will be back in a few." Please save your self from this motel. We ended up going to The Continential that is literally across the street and OMG it is SO MUCH BETTER! We stayed at Motel Santa Cruz because we had pets (that we had to take home because its so hard to find a motel here that allows them. I did find one called National 9 that seemed ok but havent stayed there) But Im so much happier at Continential Inn (the remodeled side)

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rainside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We reserved 2 rooms for 5 people. Both rooms have dirty window, broken window shields and broken floor tiles with stains. Obvious stains on walls and mold spots seen on the chairs. Black stains shown inside the toilet bowls with old toilet seats looked dirty even if they were clean. I found hair on the wall in one bathtub. We need to pick up towels and bed sheets from the office. Only shower towels available , no wash cloth or hand towels. Pillows are long used and flat and misshaped. Pillow cases are old and stained. Both shower towels and bed sheets are with stained spots. No shampoo provided except a couple of small piece of cheap soap. The ice cube machine was old and the area around it is dirty all over with some water dripping from the bottom of the machine. We finally gave up to get ice cubes cuz there is no ice cube container to be found. The spot for facial tissue box are emptied and rusted in both room. Bed sheets are too small to cover the queen size beds in one room ( the other room is 2 double beds) that allowed us to see the sides of the beds with gross dark brown stains all over. I found my bed sheet with stained spots and brought this to office's attention. A maid showed up later with another bed sheet. When she saw the stained bed sheet on one of the beds, she explained: "Oh, this is okay ... it's just form (chewing) gum."
Parking spaces are too small for today's SUV or Vans and unclearly marked. Late arrivals parked anywhere they found and that make the other drivers very difficult to get out in the morning. When we brought this to their attention and we were told "parked at your own risk."
Rooms are badly insulated - we heard someone's loudly barfing in the trash can on the hallway by the stairs 2am in the morning the first night, We saw the barfing stuff over the stairs and in- and outside of the trash can the next morning. The trash can was not removed till the 3rd morning. The barfing stuff still stayed on the stairs untouched when we checked out the 3rd day. We had to suffer the gross each time when we used the stairs. We could clearly hear the neighbor's flushing toilet all time and were awaken by neighbors' taking shower 3 or 4 o'clock in the morning. We also could clearly hear other people's conversation in the hallway or down at parking lot from our rooms. I could barely sleep both nights.
One of my children got 3 bites by bug. 2 were on her neck and 1 on her right hand. The one on her right hand swollen like a ping pong ball size the next morning. We ran to get neosporin and cortizone for the pain and itchy she suffered but did not work. The same night we came back to Los Angeles, we had to take her to emergency room and she was diagnosed "Cellulitis." Per Emergency room doctor, we were risking to lose her right hand and wrist since this kind of disease could be spread quick and easily.
This motel has a good location to many places. A 7-11 where we conveniently purchased the facial tissue and paper towels. But local buses contributed some noise. One of the 3 staff in the office made an effort to meet all of our requests with nice smile. We appreciated her positive attitude.
Overall, this is a cheap, not well-maintained motel with a Four Seasons Hotel charge. The pictures posted on their website are simply a facade.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tygre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Friendly check in and decent locations, BUT, this place is rough. Battered furnishings, sheets too small ending up in wad exposing gross bare mattress, stains on towels (before I got there), leak in roof allowing water to fill globe in light fixture which then dripped down on bed, window showed evidence of repeated break ins, and very creepy clientele. Creepy people constantly lurking in parking lot, and very loud neighbors up all night yelling in and out of room. Free broadband, but slow at times.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelingMan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: Le stanze a piano terra sono pericolose!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews