We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$290.00 a night ?”
Review of Hotel Solares

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Solares
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solares
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 677 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

There were quite a few little flies all over the bathroom. I managed to kill some in the shower curtain and on the sink counter. The room was average, not something to get too excited about though. The channels provided on the TV seemed a little lacking too. I did like the fact there was a refrigerator in the room but it was LOUD. Overall, I would probably try somewhere else next time for that amount of money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

BIG thank you to ASH and his employees for the royal treatment. We have 20 soccer families booked there. We needed a place to have an evening without going to a restaurant where we'd all have to sit separately. Ash suggested we use the grassy area behind the pool where there are several tables and chairs. It worked beautifully! The rooms were not as clean as expected and I heard from a few people that said it was a little dirty. But overall, the staff was very accommodating and it made for a wonderful experience for all. Thank you ASH!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalleyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Towels fluffy. Nice size rooms, great if your traveling with kids who need some space after a long day in the car. Breakfast average but a decent selection. Had a good stay and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank M-lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everyone was super nice and helpful. The room was super big but smelled like urine. When we told the receptionist, she acted like it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#49 of 54 in Santa Cruz
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#27 of 54 in Santa Cruz
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solares

Address: 600 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5162 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz)
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $97 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Solares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Solares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing