We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is excellent, parking is very limited, not really...”
Review of Hotel Solares

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Solares
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Alfonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ash V, General Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solares
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 676 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

My kids and I had a great experience at the Days Inn, Santa Cruz. This place was so much more than we expected. The staff was so nice and accommodating, the room was spacious and clean. The delicious "make your own waffles" breakfast was a big hit for the kids. The swimming pool and hot tubs were great, specially after a long day at the Boardwalk. Our room was on the first floor right across from the pool, which everyone appreciated even our little dog who was able to explore the grassy surroundings and play fetch -- We couldn't had asked for more!
A special thanks to Ash Vaishnav for his outstanding customer service!
S Tobin

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Your review made my day. I am happy to hear that the staff and location were to your satisfaction. We are certainly a family friendly destination due to our proximity to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Behaf of everyone in the team i would like to thank you for staying with us and would like to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you back to santa cruz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

First, Ash & the rest of the staff are fantastic & very friendly. Ash also makes you feel like he remembers you .The rooms are very spacious & very clean, ( I check everything ) The water pressure in the shower was fantastic The man in charge of the breakfast keeps everything clean & stocks everything right away as needed. I do wish they had scrambled eggs & or yogurt also , as it is all carbs, they do have some fruit but I do appreciate what they do have. It does look like they have room for 1 more table also. The grounds are kept immaculate! It is only 4 short blocks to the boardwalk, and it is perfectly safe. Also it is quiet. Nice pool and outside area to sit and relax. Thank you for a great stay.
Georgia PS they also have a microwave. coffee maker ( with coffee & tea ), & refrigerator. Thank you for a very pleasant & CLEAN stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.We are honored that you chose to stay with us, and delighted to hear we could exceed your expectations.I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff. We have a great team of hospitality professionals that I am proud to work with every day.I will personally thank everyone for taking great care of you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels brings you back to santa cruz.
Warm regards,
Ash Vaishnav
scbeachinn@yahoo.com
831-458-9660

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My last trip to Santa Cruz was the best. Ash and his team at days inn knew everything and made it all smooth. The pool, the hot tubs, the washing machine, dollar night on the Boardwalk, yummy waffles for breakfast that you make by yourself on a waffle iron-- we did it all!!! Thank you, Ash,for a great deal and a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you somuch for your 5 star review. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also our pool and breakfast.We have great team here at days inn which i am proud of. It warms our hearts to know we could exceed your overall experience. I will share your experience with all my team.We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards
Ash Vaishnav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ash V, General Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ash V, General Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this 2 star beach jem. We arrived to our spacious clean room. It was more than adequate for our stay. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was within a short waking distance to the boardwalk. The breakfast was sufficient and well stocked as people depleted the items. The breakfast area was kept clean. I would stay at days inn again. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an inexpensive and comfortable stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 519Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. I am excited to share with our Guest Services team as well as they will be very pleased to hear they truly helped make your stay pleasant and welcoming. I hope that you will consider us as your premiere choice when in Santa Cruz as my entire team and myself appreciate your loyalty and time with us.

Warm Regards
Ash Vaishnav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#49 of 54 in Santa Cruz
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#27 of 54 in Santa Cruz
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solares

Address: 600 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5162 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz)
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $97 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Solares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Solares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing