We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Aqua Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Breeze Inn
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
North Highlands, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Aqua Breeze Inn is across the street from the Board Walk and the Beach. The Staff overall were great. I needed a downstairs room due to my disability. I reserved a double twin room, but they had none available. They upgraded us to a double queen room at no extra charge. There is a continental breakfast from 8-10 at the office.
This hotel is great for the price that we paid for it. The room are at an affordable price which also include a kitchen, stove, microwave, and refrigerator.
Can't forget that they have high speed wireless internet too.
Thank you for the great service Aqua Breeze Inn.
We will most definitely stay with you again!

Room Tip: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    26
    11
    14
See reviews for
46
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Was hoping for better but was disappointed. Booked the room on short notice because many others in the area were already booked, or wouldn't accommodate a family w/ three children in one room or wouldn't accept pets. This place met all those requests but that's about it. The room we stayed in was not clean. It wasn't filthy, but I made my kids wear flip flops while in the room because the floors were visibly soiled, many of the door jambs had grimy hand prints on them, the ceilings were in disrepair and the towels (when we finally got some) were dingy gray and just enough to scratch the water off you after a shower. The office staff were very nice and helpful, despite their lack promptness attending to new guests. Won't likely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJSMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Aromas, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Decent property. Spotlessly clean (would satisfy Felix Unger!). Good price, and *very* near the Boardwalk. Minuses include the worst towels known to man, no shampoo provided, WiFi that only works if your room happens to be quite close to the office / router, and parking that, although definitely provided, is difficult for large vehicles (from one of the lots, you pretty-much have to back out into traffic, because there isn't really room to turn around without making 6-8 turns). Still and all, we'd stay here again! Not at all bad, for the price and location! Fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichAromas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is very outdated. The towels and linens are scratchy and be sure to bring your own shampoo and soap. They only give you a paper thin piece of soap for the whole room. This hotel does have a great location with respect to the beach, wharf, etc. I wouldn't recommend bringing anyone here you're trying to impress but it's fine for a couple friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you didn't find the soap and towels up to your standard, we typically put 1 hand soap and 1 bath soap in our bathrooms, so I must apologize for not putting both out for you. I am glad though that you enjoyed our location, and I hope you also enjoyed our friendly staff, our cleanliness, our Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, and the convenience of having a Microwave and Mini-Refrigerator in your room.
I agree that we do have a great location and while we could upgrade the quality of our bathroom amenities, we would then also have to charge our guests more as well. We prefer to use more simple amenities, stay affordable and price ourselves so that our guests feel that they got a great location at a great price, our goal is to make all our guests feel that they got a "great deal" by staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Good location for beach but would have preferred to be nearer the down town area as It had many more interesting things to do out of season . The room was ok clean enough and good having wi fi all very basic and the area really wasn't as bad as we thought it would be . Ok for one eve

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biizylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during our trip around the West Coast. It was perfectly safe and the owners were relatively friendly, however the thing that sold it to us was the location!!!

Cons: tv was fuzzy- however this wasn't too much of an issue as we aren't big tv lovers. Lots of loads noise at night- the other residents were particularly loud- not a reflection of the inn itself but possibly who it attracts?

Pros: breakfast was simple and good for the price you pay. Like I said the location was great, and rooms were clean.

If you want a stop off for a few nights and you don't care about noise too much then i'd reccommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caliroadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I love that this Hotel is right across from the Boardwalk. What I would like to rate them on was the service. I was still two hours away and called to let them know I would not arrive on time. When we arrived Kamil was there waiting for us. He helped us to our room. This was way after check - in hours. Saturday morning he had coffee ready and informed us of the James Durbin concert on the Boardwalk. After the concert we went downtown to get a bite to eat. When we arrived Kamil noticed us coming into the parking lot, there was no parking on our side. He informed us of a stall on the other side in front of the office. It made us feel better knowing that they know who comes in and out of the parking area. Great Place, Great Concert, Great Service, Great Time in Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.1 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#28 of 54 in Santa Cruz
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#24 of 54 in Santa Cruz
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#11 of 54 in Santa Cruz
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#40 of 54 in Santa Cruz
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Breeze Inn

Property: Aqua Breeze Inn
Address: 204 2nd St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aqua Breeze Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aqua Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Breeze Hotel Santa Cruz
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing