We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, reasonabl-priced motel *very* near the Boardwalk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Aqua Breeze Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   204 Second Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Aromas, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent, reasonabl-priced motel *very* near the Boardwalk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Decent property. Spotlessly clean (would satisfy Felix Unger!). Good price, and *very* near the Boardwalk. Minuses include the worst towels known to man, no shampoo provided, WiFi that only works if your room happens to be quite close to the office / router, and parking that, although definitely provided, is difficult for large vehicles (from one of the lots, you pretty-much have to back out into traffic, because there isn't really room to turn around without making 6-8 turns). Still and all, we'd stay here again! Not at all bad, for the price and location! Fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichAromas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
35
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is very outdated. The towels and linens are scratchy and be sure to bring your own shampoo and soap. They only give you a paper thin piece of soap for the whole room. This hotel does have a great location with respect to the beach, wharf, etc. I wouldn't recommend bringing anyone here you're trying to impress but it's fine for a couple friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you didn't find the soap and towels up to your standard, we typically put 1 hand soap and 1 bath soap in our bathrooms, so I must apologize for not putting both out for you. I am glad though that you enjoyed our location, and I hope you also enjoyed our friendly staff, our cleanliness, our Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, and the convenience of having a Microwave and Mini-Refrigerator in your room.
I agree that we do have a great location and while we could upgrade the quality of our bathroom amenities, we would then also have to charge our guests more as well. We prefer to use more simple amenities, stay affordable and price ourselves so that our guests feel that they got a great location at a great price, our goal is to make all our guests feel that they got a "great deal" by staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

luton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Good location for beach but would have preferred to be nearer the down town area as It had many more interesting things to do out of season . The room was ok clean enough and good having wi fi all very basic and the area really wasn't as bad as we thought it would be . Ok for one eve

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biizylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during our trip around the West Coast. It was perfectly safe and the owners were relatively friendly, however the thing that sold it to us was the location!!!

Cons: tv was fuzzy- however this wasn't too much of an issue as we aren't big tv lovers. Lots of loads noise at night- the other residents were particularly loud- not a reflection of the inn itself but possibly who it attracts?

Pros: breakfast was simple and good for the price you pay. Like I said the location was great, and rooms were clean.

If you want a stop off for a few nights and you don't care about noise too much then i'd reccommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caliroadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I love that this Hotel is right across from the Boardwalk. What I would like to rate them on was the service. I was still two hours away and called to let them know I would not arrive on time. When we arrived Kamil was there waiting for us. He helped us to our room. This was way after check - in hours. Saturday morning he had coffee ready and informed us of the James Durbin concert on the Boardwalk. After the concert we went downtown to get a bite to eat. When we arrived Kamil noticed us coming into the parking lot, there was no parking on our side. He informed us of a stall on the other side in front of the office. It made us feel better knowing that they know who comes in and out of the parking area. Great Place, Great Concert, Great Service, Great Time in Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Aqua Breeze is a perfect location; right across from the boardwalk, walking distance to many other attractions, clean, friendly service; managment very accomodating to guests, very family friendly

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect location but corner rooms were the best, downstairs is what we prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I took my grandchildren to Santa Cruz to see the boardwalk and this motel is right there. I seen alot of mixed reviews about this motel. I found it to be clean. The beds and linen were also clean so we were happy.With it being on the boardwalk it was very quiet at night. We did have a small problem with the breaker but the management was right on it . The management was very friendly and helpful. We will come back to this motel again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor it was a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#37 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East
0.3 mi away
Beach View Inn Motel
Beach View Inn Motel
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Breeze Inn

Property: Aqua Breeze Inn
Address: 204 Second Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aqua Breeze Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Breeze Hotel Santa Cruz
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing