We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast and ocean”
Review of Whale City Bakery

Whale City Bakery
Ranked #9 of 13 Bakeries in Santa Cruz
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“breakfast and ocean”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I come here often whenever I am in santa cruz or on my way there this bamery is on the beach on highway 1 about ten miles north of santa cruz breakfast is great especially the croissants a person can sit and enjoy breakfast overlooking the ocean nothing better

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quijoterraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Second to None!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My favorite restaurant in Santa Cruz! Nothing better than fish and chips after an ocean session or coffee and fresh baked goods before...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stop along the PCH”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous raspberry croissants and yummy cup of coffee for our early morning adventure along the Pacific Coast Highway. Friendly staff too!! Glad we stopped here.

Helpful?
Thank Chaser24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Winter outdoor lunch”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If the weather is nice sit outside in the sun with a view of the ocean (and the parking lot in front.) Good sandwiches and burgers, salads, typical cafe menu, coffee, beer and bakery, but nicely done. We had a relaxing lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyNY97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

small restaurant/bar/bakery all in one. Great food, good sandwiches, great bakery items. This is actually in city of Davenport, not Santa Cruz. Made a great lunch stop after doing the morning Elephant Seal tour at Ano Nuevo State Park.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdrynelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale City Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Whale City Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing