We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good brew”
Review of Seabright Brewery

Seabright Brewery
Ranked #82 of 372 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: HANDCRAFTED BEER • FULL BAR • HAPPY HOUR • DOG FRIENDLY PATIO • LIVE MUSIC • 5 FLAT SCREEN TV’S Seabright Brewery has had a certain “it factor” which has made us a destination spot since 1988. We are the spot in Santa Cruz for fresh, handcrafted beers! We believe that beer tastes best when it’s made fresh, not having spent weeks in a warehouse or on a shelf. That’s why our beers are made right here, on a daily basis. We use only the finest ingredients: domestic and imported malted barley and hops, yeast and water. Open daily for lunch and dinner, our restaurant is where you’ll find not only huge burgers but the best burger, and french fries in Santa Cruz. Same goes for our cheeseburgers, fresh salads, pasta dishes, and daily specials.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good brew”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been here many times. typical pub food but good. The regular brews are good but the special or seasonal beers are really good. Great place to bring a visitor from out of town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JiuJitsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    29
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“+ great happy hour, + delicious appetizers and sandwiches, + super fresh fish, + great micro brews”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Seabright Brewery is one of our favorite hangouts in Santa Cruz in particular during happy hour. By then all appetizers are half off and a pitcher of beer is available for $7!

Moreover the food is decent and I highly recommend the baked brie, which is just a delight! Besides, their sandwiches are tasty and their fish always super fresh.

During summer months the brewery can be packed over the weekend, but during the week you should be able to get a table on the large patio or inside in a bit.

If you like beer try their ‘Seabright Amber’ and if available their wheat beer.

Happy Hour: $5 appetizers, $7 pitchers, $3 tacos
Average price for an entrée: $10

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinmatecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outside terrace!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

wonderful patio. great friendly service, most importantly is truly delicious food. Try the Seafood bisque if it is one of the soups of the day, or the clam chowder. Many delicious brews too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Sporty Brewery.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The night of our visit the Seabright Brewery was very busy but we were seated within 10 minutes. The service we received was stellar, our server took our drink orders 3 minutes after we were seated and the drinks were on our table 3 minutes after that. The quality of service continued until our departure. We tried three of Seabright's beers and found them average with nothing notable in their favor. The food unfortunately, was barely average. The ambiance of Seabright is quite a bit more "sports bar" than "brew pub." The SF Giants were on the tv screens when we dropped in and the restaurant was very loud.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank protravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Garlic Fries”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have been going to Seabright Brewery for over 16 years. We love the beer, the garlic fries are the best I've ever had - they had them before they became the rage they are now, and their food is excellent. It's close to the Boardwalk, where we always go afterwards when we are visiting. Sometimes we go there twice on a visit because the food is consistently good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SierraMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabright Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Seabright Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing