We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family experience”
Review of Pink Godzilla

Pink Godzilla
Ranked #271 of 373 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Restaurant details
Malibu, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good Family experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Dinner with Kids was fun and reasonably priced. Miso soup was very good, as were the Udon Noodles. Ate at the Sushi bar and enjoyed the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Went down hill fast for some reason”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We used to love the Pink Godzilla. But after being totally ignored by the wait staff for lengthy periods of time on several occasions, we finally stopped going. The sushi is good, but not spectacular. Feel bad about not rating it higher, but honesty prevails.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cabearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“dirtier than usual”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The sushi was very good and not too big as the individual pieces go on the roll but the overall restaurant is dirty. From the menus to the tables and the front of the restaurant is not kept. Too bad

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrmedeiros03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't Bother!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Don't bother! It's really awful. Don't waste your time! Don't waste your gas! Don't waste your money! Don't waste your calories! Don't waste your .... Awful!!!! I wish no can give this restaurant zeros in all areas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dimsumgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We decided to try this place one evening, what a mistake. We waited about 15 min. before we got seated. After a while, the waitress came by, she said they were very busy and would take our order shortly. Finally, she took our order and we got our drinks. The hostess continued to seat new customers, but I noticed no one was waiting on them. By now, about 30 minutes had passed, and we still had not received our food. Then, I noticed, the hostess was talking to some of the customers who has not been waited on, and they were leaving. Finally, the couple next to us, who had their food was being asked to pay the bill because the staff had walked out and no one was being served any longer.Also, they couldn't use a credit card so they were trying to find enough cash. No one said anything to us, we just happen to overhear what they said to them. So we drank our drinks and left. We walked down the street and went to Pleasure Pizza and had a great dinner. Pink Godzilla is off our list of places to go.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank mjnishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Godzilla also viewed

 

Been to Pink Godzilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing