We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
Ranked #19 of 369 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you love GOOD pizza in large quantities and lots of variety this is the place for you! They have huge slices and so many different choices. My all time favorite is the Big Sur with the big chunks of roasted garlic! You really can't go wrong with anything you choose! The best pizza around!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANGraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    45
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I love Pizza My Heart. Between all their kinds of pizza or the quick service, it's hard to beat.

The seating is spacious, they could probably fit 30 people. If there isn't enough space, there is always tables & benches around downtown Santa Cruz.There bathrooms are discusting, so you could go to mission hill creamery instead, (great ice cream).

There food is great, for vegetarians or meat eaters. I love the pesto pizza, but the sausage and peperroni is good too. There is also alternitives, such as salad (comes with dressing). There is a range of drinks (energy, soda, water etc).

Their service is speedy, usually 2 people taking orders. The wait is not long, usually three to four minutes. To buy a slice it is usually $3 to $4 . If you want to buy a t-shirt with a slice of pizza it only costs $6.

This pizza is great, at a great rate, but the bathrooms, youve got to hate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mabel831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The BEST pesto pizza ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Their pesto pizza is to die for! I drive two hours just to get slices of their amazing pesto pizza! For $6 you can get an amazing slice of pizza and a t-shirt! The Santa Cruz location makes the best pesto pizza out of all the other Pizza My Hearts, so make sure to order it here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wholehearted Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had lunch here on Saturday, it so wonderful. The pizza was perfect and service was great. I have absolutely no complaints, but the fact that it is so popular and good that it has a lot of customers coming through. Ok, my only complaint would be is that it needs to expand because customers need more room to move around. This does show that the place is worth the elbow struggle.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Popular Place but I don't Know Why”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our daughters took us there and frankly my opinion is that the pizza is way over priced for just average pizza. I did not see anything special about the place. Maybe I was just in a so-so mood but not impressed, just more broke paying the prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing