We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thin Crust Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
Ranked #24 of 355 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Thin Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you happen to be lucky enough to be in downtown Santa Cruz make sure you stop and have a slice of Combo pizza. The crust is so light and thin and and they add excellent italian sausage, pepperoni, and just the right amount of onions and peppers cooked to perfection. My second choice would be the feta and tomato that was delicious too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marci5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    38
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
369 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Best pizza EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

You MUST get a slice at the Esplanade in Capitola. It's the original location and the pie is excellent and it has to be eaten by the beach...it's a ritual!!
Great stuff!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Squeekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have pizza at Pizza My Heart (or get pizza delivered) maybe 2 or 3 times a month. They have great pepperoni pizza, and the "mavericks" meat combo will satisfy most hard core carnivores in the crowd. Moderately thin crust, but not extremely thin. Good sauce.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rocheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really enjoy this pizza. They also have it at the Santa Cruz Airport. If you do not have time to get it in town, try some when you are leaving town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank clacdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Roundtable is better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

less than attractive staff serving mediocre pizza. There are so many places to buy pizza in Santa Cruz that I can't think of a good reason to buy it here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank R E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing