We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER disappointing!”

Crow's Nest Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 372 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sandy, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NEVER disappointing!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

What can I say about amazing food, drinks, views and atmostphere! JUST GO! The Crow's Nest is our very favorite place to go when we are in Sant Cruz. Sitting by the harbor and soaking in a beatiful sunset...there's nothing better!
The summer beach parties are a blast...get there early for a good seat!
Don't miss the calimari and the salad bar...Delish!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    378
    154
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Cinnamon Roll French Toast !!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast with my Granddaughter. We shared the Cinnamon Roll French Toast!! The bomb!!! I am never overly impressed with restaurant espresso, but was quite surprised with theirs. We enjoyed a great relaxing breakfast with quality food and good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RED95945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz area CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“SUPERB FOOD, VIEWS and LIVE ENTERTAINMENT UPSTAIRS TOO!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Crow's Nest is a favorite for locals and tourists alike. There are many reasons for this - first off the ocean view is unmatched - glorious. Downstairs dining room elegance and classic dining - had a seafood au gratin dish that was enviable!! Can't find that often any more - so was thrilled to be able to order it, and excellently prepared. Everything served piping hot as it should be, great drinks, and - Voila - a nightclub atmosphere upstairs with a great bar scene and the very best in live music - they favor popular local bands and book them REGULARLY - making it predictable to schedule your social time here to ensure you will see music you've always loved. Fabulous night view of the water as well, with all the twinkling lights! At the same time a perfect place for birthdays, and special occasions as the location is all you could possibly expect for a restaurant by the sea.
FIRST CLASS in every way - romantic, patio area outside, modern and classic dishes that are always superb, and most importantly to me, DEPENDABLE! Has been for YEARS too - they know what they're doing to offer the Ultimate Santa Cruz Experience whether you are from out of town or fortunate enough to be able to frequent the NEST often as a resident!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Crow's Nest, santa cruz by the sea”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Living in Santa Cruz, we find Crow's Nest a great place to take guests. The view is indeed outstanding (hard to beat!) and the menu is varied. Generally high quality (we've been to CN
a number of times over the past 25 years). Live music on some nights (check calendar) and, economical: go for the salad bar with relatively low fixed price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“CROWS NEST THE BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been going to the Crow's Nest for many years, the View can not be beat, Ocean View at the Santa Cruz yacht harbor, This time of the year they have a wonderful Special and price list. You can sit on the deck ,a beautiful view in the Sun and have a great afternoon Special meal for $10.00 Drinks are separate of course. The food is very good,The Service Very good, the Crows nest is pleasantly decorated, your never rushed, Excellent Salad Bar In the Evening it is more pricey but still a good price with entertainment and Dancing..very nice atmosphere ,plenty of parking,sometimes a wait ,especially on the weekend, but you are made comfortable, I like this restaurant and have been a patron for years, have celebrated my Birthday and special occasion and have been there for Lunch just enjoying the view and the Sun on the spacious Deck, In the Summer there is a great outdoor Music venue during the week on Thursday early Eve and Barbeque on the Beach, great fun and the price is very affordable ..I am never disappointed. I highly recommend the Crow's Nest for a true Santa Cruz experience..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow's Nest Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crow's Nest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing