We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mission Hill Creamery

Mission Hill Creamery
Ranked #6 of 21 Dessert in Santa Cruz
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: No Hype - Just Great Ice Cream since 2010. Also serving locally-roasted coffees and a great selection of loose leaf teas.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a couple of sundaes, the Elvis and the s'mores. They both tasted amazing... Loved that they actually toast the marshmallow cream on the top! Definitely would recommend this place. Not huge portions, but they don't need to be, its quality not quantity.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctaylor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

4 of us all got different flavors and all were great. My favorite was the Bourbon. I did think that for the price the scoops were extremely small.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clayton Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I scream for ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you are on a mission for tasty ice cream in downtown Santa Cruz, Mission Hill is definitly great. It's ice cream is different, but not unusal. The people that work there are very nice, it's seating and decorations are good, and it's clean everywhere you walk. If ice cream is on the tip of your tounge, mission hill is the place to go.

The people at mission hill are quick, sometimes it's hard to keep up with them. It takes one minute to order and the next minute you are eating ice cream.

The food will make you want to come back for sure. You have options, you can get a single scoop, or ask for a half and half singel scoop (two flavors), or a scoop in a bowl (comes with a crushed cone). The flavors change everyday (some still there, some not) and you can get combo dishes too (on the menu).

Mission hill has a great team, the decorations make the room gleam, and that's why it's my favorite ice cream

(9 year old reviewer)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mabel831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
200 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kid tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My 6 and 8 year old g-kids clamored to order their ice cream after a trip to the beach. Yums all around!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGMaSue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Naturally the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is high-quality ice cream such that even the vanilla tastes special. I love that they use natural ingredients which justifies my large orders of fatty, decadent ice cream. I gobbled the maple bacon quickly as a surprisingly great combo out of my comfort zone. And, you can never, ever go wrong with salted caramel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrhinomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Hill Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Mission Hill Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing