We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Street Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Took Trip Advisors advice and went with #1. It's not the Ritz but hey neither is the boardwalk. Easy motel with great/helpful staff. My kids left light on in van and burned out my battery. Beach Street jumped in and got the help needed. The associated restaurant is easily the best food on the strip - hands down. Great organic food.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 635 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

If your looking at this place... go for it! So perfect. Excellant price for all that you get. Wonderful to sit out on our Adarondak chairs and have coffee and pastries for breakfast and watch the day start. A lovely walk on the beach just across the street. Walk to wharf, pier and shops along Beach Street. Dinner at Fire Bar and Grill... YUM! Relax on the beach and watch the volley ball games and stroll along the surf and watch the sunset. Cliff Drive is right there and you can watch the surfers and pelicans right below you from the view points by the Surf Museum. A short drive in the other direction to the Boardwalk and on to Capitola. EVERYTHING is close to the Inn. The rooms are so perfect. Roomy, well decorated and appointed and quiet. Didn't use the pool cause the beach is your front yard! Worth it to get the ocean view room too. Room 302 was awesome. Cant wait to come again.

Room Tip: 302... not right on the street and not backing to the pool... perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kozmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great place, beautiful spacious clean rooms with a cute nautical style. Had a pool view which was just fine. Lovely helpful staff. Perfect location. Stopped over on the way to LA wish we could have stayed for longer. Santa Cruz is lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here overnight on a road trip from LA to San Francisco and the hotel did not disappoint.

The price was more than we had spent at previous motels along Route 1 but it was apparent why this hotel came at premium in comparrison.
The grounds were lovely, clean, well presented and had character. The pool was lovely with fresh towels and sunbeds all easily available.
The room was bright and spacious and newly decorated, the bed was comfy, the view was great, location was perfect, staff were warm and welcoming. Bathroom was excellent with a fantastic shower and decent toiletries.
Room came equiped with fridge / coffee machine / microwave. There was even a bag of sweets in the room which was a lovely touch.

Santa Cruz was adorable. The Board Walk was closed when we visited and the town was fairly quiet but we managed to find a good restuarant for food in downtown and then a bar that served us beer till the early hours!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

So, you want to stay in Santa Cruz, pony up some cash and stay at The Beach Street. Yes, it is expensive. The place is right on the broadwalk, right at the pier, and just down from the amusement park. The rooms are very comfortable, very nice beds and very clean. The showers are huge and very interesting. So, if you want some great sitting and watching the beach scene, then cough up the bucks and stay at the Beach Street. Only draw back is the barking sea lions off the pier, all night long but not the fault of the Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CsquaredColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fantastic location, walked everywhere we wanted to go. Bathroom is amazing with incredible shower. Check in was quick and easy, parking a snap, clean and comfortable room. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend! One small drawback, they need new bed pillows..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had absolutely no complaints! Great location, very clean and friendly staff. Would highly recommend to anyone! Literally steps to the beach, just like the website promised. Very close to wharf and boardwalk. Excellent ocean views. We stayed in one of the suites, but was able to peek into other rooms and they were all quite cute. Would so come back if given the opportunity

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Cruz
Hyatt Place Santa Cruz
#5 of 54 in Santa Cruz
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Street Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Street Inn and Suites

Address: 125 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5412 (Formerly Terrace Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $156 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Street Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Street Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Street Inn And Suites Hotel Santa Cruz
Terrace Court Hotel
Terrace Court Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing