We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Street Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$162
$132
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$111
$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islander Motel(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Front Inn(Santa Cruz)
$93
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
405
176
33
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
176
33
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketacross the streetocean viewshared balconymurphy bedbeach themefire pitbeach chairsdouble showerpoolside roomfull kitchensmall kitchenperfect locationvolleyball courtspool sideshort walkoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 642 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We only got to stay at this property for one night, but my family really loved it there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Whatever we needed they were there to help. Our kids loved the pool and the fireplace outside the office area. We stayed in room 305, which was an ocean view suite and we loved it! Everything is within close walking distance and the Boardwalk was a lot of fun. The pier needs some work but the restaurants were good. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 805luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Let me start with the end of my trip... I came down with a terrible cold and fever so we cut our trip short and they refunded the last night despite the last minute check out...very nice management!!!
First of all the location is fantastic. Only minutes from the pier and the boardwalk and only steps across the street to the beach of which we had an amazing view from our balcony with cute little beach chairs. Now of course this means a little street noise, but after ten it really was quiet.
The rooms are clean and new with a cute beachy decor.
The kitchenette was just right since we were traveling with an eight month old and we needed a place to set up for his bottles and food.
No bathtub, which might be difficult for some with children. My husband just held our son while I rinsed him off with the shower hose after the beach, no biggie.
There is absolutely no shade around the pool area so we didn't go in with the baby, but it looked really nice and there were a lot of people using it and enjoying it.
Close to lots of nice restaurants and a cute little shop on street level right below the hotel called the Picnic Basket that had lunches all packed up and ready to go for a day at the beach.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvlida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We are staying here now (just for one night) and we absolutely love it! We're staying in a corner suite on the third level overlooking the ocean and it's just wonderful! Very spacious, well-appointed and a friendly, courteous staff. The highlight is the huge private-ish lounging patio in front of our room, complete with two loungers and a cute cafe table. Everything is newly renovated and fresh.
And of course there's the location, location, location! Directly across from the wharf, with great restaurants and shops, and just a few short blocks to the amusements on the boardwalk.
The little bag of salt water taffy was a nice unexpected welcome.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Consider splurging for a ocean view suite. We recommend #305. (corner). 3rd level is away from street noise and closest to pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent the last night of a 2 week trip around California here and absolutely loved it . We had a deluxe room with a terrace on the top floor over looking the beach ( like most rooms ) we had 2 loungers and relaxing chairs . The view and location makes this perfect but even without the view this place is special . Bright , clean newly refurbished rooms , pool , BBQ , firepit with friendly staff . We thought it was excellent value for what you get at 179$ ( about £115 ) We spent our last night in California on our terrace loungers, wrapped in blankets , drinking wine admiring the wharf , beach , moon and stars ... Perfect !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we liked the view to the ocean & really enjoyed the location, eventhough the bar across the street had bad guys and police all over and we were scared at one point when the police arrested people... but the rooms were cool &% the property was locked so we felt safe!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank MunichEverAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews