We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #194 of 374 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Right across from the best western hotel where we stayed. Recommended to us by the front desk. Service was good and the food was better. If you are looking for a good spicy Thai meal, give this place a shot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stopped at this attractively appointed restaurant, while waiting for friends. Outdoor seating was available - so we spent a wonderful two hours sitting in the sun and amazing ocean breeze enjoying wonderful cocktails! YEAH!!! Love this whole area!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glend888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love my chicken pad thai and this place does it perfectly! The thai iced tea is also a nice treat on a hot day. I just love that everthing always had a fresh crisp taste......

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffcabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“"Awful Service"”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the second time I have been to this place and the service was awful both times! Not one time did anyone come to the table to see if we needed anything after we ordered dinner. I asked the waiter to bring both dishes at the same time, he brought them separately and about 15 minutes apart. I had to get up and ask the waiter for another glass of wine, and of course had to do the same for the bill. The food was just ok. I just don't understand why they can't get there act together. I really don't like to give bad reviews, but this place earned it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing