We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tramonti

Tramonti
Ranked #44 of 369 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place and great service.
The pizza is a very authentic one, said by a very picky Italian guy! A must in Santa Cruz, strongly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pasta and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good pizza crust. Delicious toppings. Sauce with spaghetti also very good. Huge portions. We could have gotten away with 1 pasta dish and 1 pizza. Since we didnt know had a ton of leftovers! The meat and cheese appetizer was delicious. Even there water was good (some restaurants in Santa Cruz had awful water!) Highly recommend if you want a good pasta or pizza.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank benandsophiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

A local man recommended this place and it was fantastic. Easily the best Italian meal we have ever had. This place is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town! Real Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place is definitely THE pizza spot in Santa Cruz County. I highly recommend the Tramonti Calzone, the lasagna and the gigliatina salad! YUM!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capitolajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tramonti is our "go to place" in Santa Cruz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I always think we should venture out and go someplace else to eat on Saturday nights, but we can't ever think of anything we would like better than a Tramonti pizza.
Everyone is so friendly here; it's casual, immaculate, and absolutely the best pizza around. The pasta is also excellent, but we keep going back for the pizza. Along with a glass of their excellent pinot grigio, beer or even a coke; it's soooo good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caldance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramonti also viewed

 

Been to Tramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing