We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Nearby Hotels
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$162
$144
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$166
$138
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$129
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
57
76
83
90
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
76
83
90
105
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 411 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2008

My family booked 5 rooms for Nov.8th. After our function, we checked in at about 7:30PM.
One room was never cleaned. The bed had been used along with towels, etc. We were told that nobody was available to clean it. So part of the family had to be put around the back of the building away from the rest of us.
The bed in our room had dirty shreaded fabric on the platform that could have atleast been trimed.
The bathroom floor had old dirty chewing gum by the bath tub. Mold in the bath area.
There was a good size hole in the ceiling above the shower.
The kleenex was gone & when I called for some, I was told to walk down to the storage room & I would be given some. I'm a woman . Mind you it was night & raining hard. What kind of customer service is that?! Not a friendly staff person.
It may be petty, but the clock was not set & was blinking.
The rooms were dirty & old. The price was way too high for this place

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Great place,very clean,very quiet,Cant say a bad thing about it.Brian who owned the place was very helpful and very friendly.Would deffs stay again.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank lostboy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Santa Cruz is not a place with expensive hotel chains. It has 1-2 star hotels, and lots of small, privately own motels. I've read reviews of this hotel, and I believe they were misleading. Booked on Priceline for $62 out the door, this hotel was clean, the pool was clean, the room had a small refrigerator, microwave oven, 32" TV, ironing board, iron, coffee maker, shower massage, complimentary internet, and complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel is basic, but so are all the others in that area. If you are going to Santa Cruz to stay in a hotel, you are missing the point of the place anyway. Go to the wharf for fresh seafood, go to the Boardwalk, go to the beach. The place is beautiful. Sleep in the hotel. This hotel is a very good value for the money. The only bad thing, I wanted two beds, and they wanted $20 to change. We all know a king bed and two fulls are the same price. It's petty, but that's all I can complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Surlyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

Our room (107) smelled of smoke, even though it's a non-smoking hotel. The front doors are LOUD when they close, no matter how quiet you try to be. Walls are pretty thin, so you can hear your neighbors. Rooms could use a lot of updating. We couldn't see the bottom of the freezing cold pool, so we opted to skip it. The check-in manager was the only staff person we talked to, and she was friendly and helpful. The added free continental breakfast is a good deal.

Location-wise, the hotel is in a decent spot. Not within walking distance to the boardwalk, though. By car, the location is central to Mystery Spot, Capitola, Downtown Santa Cruz, and the Boardwalk.

Booked with the gnome and paid a whole lot more than we would have, had we booked directly.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Saruhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

Better than Expected! We were apprehensive at first from reading so many negative reviews about the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised at how great the service was and how helpful the staff was. They were friendly and accomodating. The room was very comfortable. Close to the restraunts, and not too far from the beach. We felt safe having our family vacation there, and saved some money too. A true diamond in the ruff.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank greekbasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews