We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Worst customer care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Martinez,CA
18
Reviewed September 7, 2004

Never actually stayed in our room. I called the day of our arrival to ask for a roll away bed. They said they dont have them and asked how many people. I told them 2 adults and 3 kids. They then told me we couldnt stay because they only allowed 4 people. No where on their website or anywhere else was this stated. The manager said we would be charged for both nights because we didnt give enough notice. I told him I didnt cancel, he wont let me stay. I called Ramada Corp. and they called the manager, Customer Care at Ramada Corp said they didnt know why the manager was being so unreasonable and filled a complaint against this location. The nightmare continued when we showed up at the hotel to have 4 of us stay. The manager and his wife were rude and they made us feel very uncomforable. They never tried to help us come up with a solution or offer to help us find another place to stay.(all the places I called were booked) Needless to say, these two moms and their 3 children under 8 years old had to hit the hwy back home at 11:30PM. Will NEVER go there again!!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 405 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2003

Recently I traveled to Santa Cruz to reunite an octagenarian with her granddaughter for a graduation and subsequent celebration...I arranged the accommodations at the Ramada Limited and we were both very comfortable and pleased. The owners were gracious, the atmosphere was serene and we thoroughly enjoyed our six day stay there! As a result of this trip I plan to travel more frequently to that area and use Ramada's....

7  Thank montmartrepetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank konkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank hgsp291095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacopoattardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginnylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#20 of 54 in Santa Cruz
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
The Islander Motel
The Islander Motel
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
195 reviews
1 mi away
Hitching Post Studios Inn
Hitching Post Studios Inn
#32 of 54 in Santa Cruz
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

Address: 516 Water St, Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $74 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the comforts of home when you choose to stay at our Ramada Limited Santa Cruz. Our hotel's location offers easy access to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, picturesque beaches, towering redwoods and terrific shopping. Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, CA hotel is the perfect starting point for a trip to Northern California.Corporate guests appreciate our business amenities and the location of our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA. We are located near local businesses such as Plantronics, Santa Cruz County Offices and UC Santa Cruz. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, USA Today Newspaper and a 24-hour business center, so you can stay productive while you travel. You can enjoy a barefoot stroll along the beach, thrill rides at the historic Santa Cruz Boardwalk or a visit to the Surfing Museum because our Santa Cruz hotel's location is perfect for a California vacation. The family might love a ride on the Roaring Camp Railroad through the Redwood forest. It's easy to take a vineyard tour, indulge in shopping at the Capitola Village or take a stroll along the Santa Cruz Wharf. Our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA has outstanding amenities like an outdoor seasonal heated pool and guest patio. There's even a free continental breakfast. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Santa Cruz, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz Water Street Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Ramada
Ramada Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing