We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great If You Just Need A Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank zceleste6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 398 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The pool was nice, perfect for my 5 yr old & breakfast was decent. There was a sock left in our room from the previous occupants, the plug in the bathtub didn't work & neither did the replacement when I called the front desk. I also left something in the room, but after 3 separate calls (with no return calls from the hotel to confirm) I gave it up as a loss. Based on this stay, we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Vernessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great rooms! I got three (one king, 2 double queen) for family, and we all were very happy with them. Although we didn't walk to the beach...if you want to you can in about 20 minutes. The pool was clean, and the rooms were well kept and clean. We needed a port a crib, and they brought it right up! The breakfast was also good with the ability to make hot waffles as well. There is a very good restaurant across the street called SAKE...it was terrific! I would recommend this motel, and would stay there again. A++

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#49 of 54 in Santa Cruz
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#20 of 54 in Santa Cruz
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#39 of 54 in Santa Cruz
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

Address: 516 Water St, Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $84 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the comforts of home when you choose to stay at our Ramada Limited Santa Cruz. Our hotel's location offers easy access to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, picturesque beaches, towering redwoods and terrific shopping. Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, CA hotel is the perfect starting point for a trip to Northern California.Corporate guests appreciate our business amenities and the location of our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA. We are located near local businesses such as Plantronics, Santa Cruz County Offices and UC Santa Cruz. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, USA Today Newspaper and a 24-hour business center, so you can stay productive while you travel. You can enjoy a barefoot stroll along the beach, thrill rides at the historic Santa Cruz Boardwalk or a visit to the Surfing Museum because our Santa Cruz hotel's location is perfect for a California vacation. The family might love a ride on the Roaring Camp Railroad through the Redwood forest. It's easy to take a vineyard tour, indulge in shopping at the Capitola Village or take a stroll along the Santa Cruz Wharf. Our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA has outstanding amenities like an outdoor seasonal heated pool and guest patio. There's even a free continental breakfast. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Santa Cruz, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz Water Street Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Ramada
Ramada Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing