We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Santa Cruz Ramada” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   516 Water Street, Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    60
    60
    71
    85
See reviews for
156
69
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed one night. We arrived at 11 am and stopped by the hotel before going to the Boardwalk. We knew this was check out time, so really didn't expect to get a room until check in, just wanted to let them know we would be coming back late after the Boardwalk closed. They were very friendly and told us not to worry they would have the 2 adjoining rooms one being a disability room available when we got back. We had requested this when we made our reservations, our 86 yr old mother was traveling with us and can not do steps. On our arrival that evening, we were told there were no first floor rooms, allour reservations had all been changed. Even when we told them we had been in earlier, it didn't matter. We were put on the second floor, rooms were not adjoining. Rooms were clean, but the hotel is older. Had to have the manager come up to set the tv so it could be used. They did keep the pool open till 11 so the children could swim, because of our inconvenience. In the morning we went to our car and had to get around someones throw up mess in the hotel walk way. We had to tell the hotel staff twice before it was cleaned up. We were very disappointed in our stay and wouldn't consider it for a future stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed one night, and found everything great. Room was clean and comfortable, with a good bed. Breakfast was the usual, with the added extra of a waffle maker. Good coffee, hot showers, and comfortable bed. It was a great price, and I was happy to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I'd definitely stay again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

When arrived, attendant was very very rude.. They didn't clean our room the next day.. We had to ask someone the next day to please clean the room.. Poor poor service.. Not ever going to stay there again.. Very dirty place.. Thank God we left..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our stay here was an excellent stay. The staff was so friendly,helpful and very welcoming. The rooms are clean and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. There were no loud neighbors and the continental breakfast was great. My family and i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.6 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#47 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#30 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#14 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#41 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

Property: Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Address: 516 Water Street, Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the comforts of home when you choose to stay at our Ramada Limited Santa Cruz. Our hotel's location offers easy access to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, picturesque beaches, towering redwoods and terrific shopping. Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, CA hotel is the perfect starting point for a trip to Northern California.Corporate guests appreciate our business amenities and the location of our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA. We are located near local businesses such as Plantronics, Santa Cruz County Offices and UC Santa Cruz. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, USA Today Newspaper and a 24-hour business center, so you can stay productive while you travel. You can enjoy a barefoot stroll along the beach, thrill rides at the historic Santa Cruz Boardwalk or a visit to the Surfing Museum because our Santa Cruz hotel's location is perfect for a California vacation. The family might love a ride on the Roaring Camp Railroad through the Redwood forest. It's easy to take a vineyard tour, indulge in shopping at the Capitola Village or take a stroll along the Santa Cruz Wharf. Our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA has outstanding amenities like an outdoor seasonal heated pool and guest patio. There's even a free continental breakfast. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Santa Cruz, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz Water Street Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Ramada
Ramada Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing