We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$229
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$202
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$178
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
115
30
11
11
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
30
11
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfull size kitchenbigger roomrooms are amazingseparate bedroompull out sofawithin walking distanceview of the oceanheated poolsan franciscowharfjesseremotedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 185 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The motel is only a few steps away from the beach with its popular pier and the famous historic Beachwalk. The suits are comfortable and best equipped -and the reception desk people bend all over backwards to meet their guests requests. Have a try and find out for yourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very quaint and clean, with much of the charm one expects in Santa Cruz, and within easy walking distance of the Boardwalk and the Wharf. The rooms appear to have been updated and are comfortable with all the amenities one could want. Can't live without my Wifi!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raven207b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very beauitful place, great size room, the staff was very helpful with directions to places to eat and entertainment. we had the best time and very covenient location close to beach and board walk !!!

Room Tip: all great size rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When we were greeted by the most lovely and accommodating lady at the front desk, she made us feel completely right at home. She was so lovely in accepting our family -- husband, wife, dog & cat. We were so impressed by the suites she offered, it was hard to pick one. When we met her wonderful husband, we knew this was that rare couple in hospitality that really cares and catered to our every need. Our cat loved all the extra warm fuzzy blankets and my wife loved having coffee overlooking the ocean. Our dog simply loved the beach and walking all around the boardwalk and lovely local scenes. So much to tell about why this motel is impressive. First of all, we got a fabulous multi-night package. The suite was huge. We didn't want to leave. The bed was so comfy. I have literally never slept in such a fancy and huge and comfortable bed. Our pets simply loved the trundle beds. We were given tons of towels and pet sheets and pet treats as this couple knew how to make us happy. We were so happy staying there, I just have to tell everyone what a great team. We stayed thru the xmas holidays and all the decorations and the huge tree and all the blinking lights were awesome. The grounds were impressive. We often asked Hector what all the name of the pretty flowers were. The pet grounds were super clean and inviting. There were so many hummingbirds. The kitchen was huge. There were even cookie baking sheets. We made our xmas turkey in the oven. We had a lovely full size kitchen with all the works. The water pressure and shower was again huge and breath-taking. We had not one, but two televisions. Dee and Barry are Santa Cruz's finest. This is true hospitality at its best. They were so friendly and sweet to our furry babies. I can't wait for our next romantic event so we can fire up these huge bbq's we saw. I couldn't believe we could walk to the beach and then come back and enjoy that fabulous view and the relaxing sound of the ocean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

After the stress of work, we found a great place to relax and enjoy nature. The fireplace came in handy against the cool ocean breeze. It was great hearing the crash of the ocean waves and the bark of the sea lions. The beds are super comfortable. We walked out on the wharf and had a wonderful breakfast. Saw the Monarch Butterflies in Natural Bridges State Park. Staff was efficient, professional and friendly. We will be back.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have fireplaces. Each room is totally different.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews