We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend during a business trip to San Jose. The couple at the reception are so warm and hospitable, it almost didn't feel like a hotel. The location was superb, a mere 5 minute walk. The breakfast was good. I'd recommend this place any day.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 535 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here with 3 other adults, were impressed. Not fancy but clean and had very friendly and very helpful front desk, the woman helped us with directions and made us feel welcome. There is a great patio area on the top, several tables and chairs and a nice spot to relax. 5 minute walk to the boardwalk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Santa Cruz for a few days for the first time and we picked Super 8. It was near the boardwalk so no need to drive. Staff was VERY friendly and rooms where clean. Plan on coming next summer and we well definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mireya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First off, do not confuse this hotel with the west Boardwalk Super 8 that's right across the street. We stayed at the east Boardwalk Super 8 three nights ago. It is your average Super 8. But what sets it apart is the owners and staff and the great location. Everyone there was extremely nice and helpful. Although the hotel is older, as is everything else in the area, it was very clean. Our room appeared to have been updated fairly recently. There were plenty of outlets to charge all our electronic devices and more than enough lights. The light in the bathroom was connected to the fan which was very loud. So we had to plug in one of the room lamps in the bathroom to keep a light on during the night. The continental breakfast was very good. They offered, among other things, a waffle bar, cereal, toast, fruit, coffee, and tea. There was also an ice machine outside. There was a pool, but the weather was too cold to even attempt to use it. The hotel was about a block from the boardwalk so is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place is in a great location and within walking distance to the boardwalk and downtown. The bed was comfortable and overall the room was very clean. However it is a little out dated and bathrooms could use a makeover. I would stay here again, it was a good value and great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CariLVNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We came to Santa Cruz for just one night. This hotel has a great location, one block from the Boardwalk/ beach. Large clean quiet room with very comfortable bed, microwave, fridge & wi-fi. Very courteous and friendly staff. And waffles and OJ for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank melissas493
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
0.5 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#25 of 54 in Santa Cruz
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Address: 338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $76 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing