We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boardwalk Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    180
    71
    28
    21
See reviews for
181
157
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very clean and well kept motel. Nothing negative to say about the efforts to keep this place nice BUT the breakfast area is a two person sized corner of the reception area. And, if get there late in the evening there will be nowhere to park. Pros: Nice big balcony upstairs overlooking the pool with tables and chairs. Very helpful, friendly staff and most importantly, although showing signs of wear its all kept very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This motel is only 3 blocks from the Boardwalk. A good price for being so close. Clean with comfortable bedding and extra parking in back. The management is friendly and very helpful. we arrived early, about 3 hours before check in and they allowed us to park there so that we could go and enjoy the boardwalk with out having to pay extra parking fees. The kids loved making their own waffles in the morning. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I'm a surprised as anyone that I would be writing a 5 star review for a Super 8 Motel (hadn't been in one since college 30 years ago). It's two blocks from the entrance of the Boardwalk, was very quite (and we had a room facing the street) the staff (Ernest) was so gracious and helpful, they had a flatscreen TV with many channel choices (even CSN to watch the Giants) and the beds, OH THE BEDS, were so comfortable. My husband woke up and said "we've got to find our what of mattress this is." We slept well- even with my two teenagers in the adjoining room (that tells you how thick the walls must be). I'm surprised to see the other reviews had an issue with the noise. This is the place you want. Make sure you book Super 8 EAST (the yellow one not the blue one across the street) when you book. We will be back often :)

Room Tip: The corner rooms 201 and 202 are adjoined and overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

A good motel with clean rooms, nice facilities, decent breakfast and very nice manager. The pricing is excellent, but it might be more expensive during high season. Overall a very good choice if you just want to sleep somewhere. And oh yea they have a pool as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank he1no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

There's not much to say aout this motel really. The parking is very tight. The walls are very thin so you're out of luck with noisy neighbours. It's next to a busy/noisy road. The toilet cistern fills up noisily 24/7. I'd not stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mattwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Property: Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Address: 338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing