We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
$310
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$238
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$169
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$204
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
194
204
97
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
204
97
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancinnamon rollswafflesshort walkrestaurants and barsclose proximitywithin walking distanceparking spotfront officewould stay here againfree breakfastnice breakfastwaffle makeroff seasonmotelboardwalkmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 554 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our trip down the coast. The reviews on here are not wrong. This place is excellent. The staff and service were exceptional, our room was huge, spotless, smart and comfortable - even had an iPod dock. We were in the room above reception, stepping right out onto the veranda area, which was a lovely spot to eat our good, basic continental breakfast. The location is ideal for the Boardwalk. Overall, super value for money and can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRobinsons2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We chose this Super 8 based on reviews and decided to take a chance.It was within walking distance to the Boardwalk and wharf. We checked in on October 15th (w/o reservation) and to check out on October 18th. At first we were not impressed with the overall area, but hey, it's old and dated. History, you know....? Wow, we were impressed with our room. Nice furniture, nice and clean bedding, immaculate kept bathroom and lots of personal products for the bathroom each day. Both Praf and Suni were very gracious,accomodating & caring. Continental breakfast is just what it is and with lots of choices. We enjoyed sitting out on top of the terrance and eating our breakfast. The only negative I would say is the parking lot. Tight spaces and away from your rooms. But that is out of Suni & Praf's control. Due to changes in our trip, we came back on October 18th that evening and checked in for another night's stay. Would stay here again without hestitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We found this Super 8 by a happy accident. The manager Suni and her husband made us very welcome and answered all our needs.
The rooms were clean and in good condition. After leaving we drove on down to Monterey, and having a couple of days to use up before flying home we returned to this motel for two more night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed, this place is seriously good value. The room was huge, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We sat out by the pool one day and that was nice. Breakfast was okay, just standard motel fare, but there is a nice roof terrace where you can sit out and eat it. Location couldn't be much better...about 5 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews