We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The owners of this motel are so friendly and made us feel very welcome. We spent one night after a hectic weekend. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The motel is well-located, short walking distance from the boardwalk and sea.
Thank you Praf and Suni for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edosrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 524 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a cracking little motel. Lady at desk very nice and helpful. Nice room and there was a nice pool which we didn't have time to enjoy. Boardwalk is amazing and a very short walk from the hotel and we were there on Tues eve were all the rides were a dollar - was good fun. Really liked Santa Cruz - the main village is super cute with nice Shops, restaurants and bars.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Chickabeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Probably the nicest Super 8 you will ever see. The owners are very kind and are eager to tell you about nearby places to see and visit. If you ever have a question, they are very approachable. The room was lovely, we had a King bed with a jacuzzi in the room which was pretty awesome and relaxing at night. We were on the first floor and heard nothing throughout the night, beds were also very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to have a bigger variety for breakfast. They offer cereal and some pastries which is still better than nothing, but more of a variety would make this place a 5/5. Also make sure you arrive early enough to find a good parking spot. We went to Capitola for dinner one night and came back lucky enough to find one, otherwise you have to park somewhere on the street. I would definitly stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be within walking distance of the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed with our 2 kids. Nice room with fridge. Very good location, Far enough from the boardwalk noise (5 minutes walk). We were able to get our room early too.

Good service, people were very nice. Nice pool and ok breakfast.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeige2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I've never written a review before, but reading the others was so very helpful in choosing this hotel. I went for an overnight trip with my friend, daughter and her friend. The location was perfect; walking distance to Boardwalk. The people were very nice. The room was very clean. Added bonus was the refridgerator in the room. The free breakfast was a great start to our day. Would definately come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Got to the hotel a few hours before the 2pm check-in and was able to park my car in the hotel parking lot (saved $12 by not having to pay for public parking) and headed to the Boardwalk which is a quick 3 minute walk from the hotel. The room was clean, the beds & pillows were comfortable. There was a mini-refrigerator and a micro-wave oven in the room. Free breakfast in the morning included yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, toast, cinnamon rolls, fruit, apple & orange juices, coffee & tea- just enough food to start the day. There is a nice area upstairs with outdoor tables to eat on if you don't want to eat in your room. My only complaint would be that our room faced the San Lorenzo River (which was lovely to look at) and the road that parallels the river is very busy so there was traffic noise in the morning. This would not stop me from booking this hotel again though as the location is very convenient and the owners really go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parodi821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I took her 2 kids to Santa Cruz and I used tripadvisor to find a room close to the boardwalk. We loved the location of the hotel, walking distance from the boardwalk and beach. The staff was excellent and free parking is always a perk. Continental breakfast was just toast, pastries, cereal, some fruit and coffee but it was all fresh and good. The room was spacious enough with 2 queen beds. We used to stay at another hotel whenever we came but the management changed and we weren't happy there anymore. Definitely a good room for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paidttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.5 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Street Inn and Suites
Beach Street Inn and Suites
#3 of 54 in Santa Cruz
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Address: 338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $95 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing