We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay in Santa Cruz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Sacramento, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay in Santa Cruz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Hampton is easy to find, being close to major access highways. The atrium was well lighted, and made for a pleasant walk in the corridors. The television was DirecTV with lots of viewing choices to offer. The facility was clean, bright, quiet and secure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSantaCruz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the DIRECTV in your room, as well as our atrium -- it's a fairly uncommon design for a Hampton Inn, and it really does let a lot of natural light in. Thanks again, and I hope to see you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    229
    90
    51
    24
See reviews for
264
177
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newmarket,Ontario
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

we stayed at this hampton inn on our pch road trip, it was a good location,but nothing special,was renovated new kitchen but the breakfast is not what we where expecting and the rooms are small but clean free parking on site but small hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allouzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSantaCruz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location worked well for your recent road-trip. We hope to have you with us again the next time that you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Can't say enough about the hotel. The desk staff went out of their way to help us with any questions we had. Rooms were great, Don't know if I've ever had staff to willing to help as they were. Fantastic experience, enjoyed the city and the restaurant Josephine recommended. The hotel is located on a busy corner, but we navigated it with no problem at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSantaCruz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed our hotel as much as you did, and that you found our staff's helpfulness to your liking. Josephine is a relatively new hire here at our hotel, but her kindness and dedication is already quite apparent. Thanks again for the great review, and I hope that we can see you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff is amazing. Very sweet and helpful. Clean. Comfortable. Convenient. I have stayed here several times. The owners Ray and Sue are most accommodating. Full breakfast included. I would stay here again. We use this hotel a lot for our business meetings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSantaCruz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the great review! I appreciate you taking the time to commend Ray and Sue, especially. They've been with the hotel from the beginning, and we're grateful for the warmth and personality they provide. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Located conveniently right of the freeway. Easy access to the hotel, near restaurants. It was very quiet and had a great internet connection. A lot of the parking spots were a little small. The rooms have been updated and were very comfortable. the only drawback was no gym on site, they did give you coupons for a gym down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSantaCruz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. Hopefully the next time you're here you can take advantage of our off-site gym, Santa Cruz Power Fitness. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was the third year we stayed at this Hampton Inn over Labor Day weekend. We stayed 3 nights over labor day. We've always had our reservations about parking and security and realize this is a hotel at the lower end of the Hilton spectrum, but we did not expect to be treated rudely. We asked for an hour late check out thinking it would be no big deal ... we were dismissed with a no with a lame excuse, i.e., all the carpets were being cleaned ... I've been an honors member for over 15 years ... this is not the way to treat a loyal client ... I'll never stay at this particular Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSantaCruz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you were disappointed that we could not offer you as late of a checkout as you hoping for. We do try to accommodate requests for late checkouts, but on your date of departure we had contracted an outside maintenance company to clean our carpets, which limited our housekeeping flexibility. I sent you an email last week with an offer to rectify the situation, and am still waiting for your response. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

just spent one night here passing through. The room was clean. The staff was attentive and friendly. not much selection for breakfast, but ok, parking was very tight even for compact cars. The pool was nice and warm

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ljmcnally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSantaCruz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you took advantage of our indoor heated pool. I hope we have the chance to have you with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Cruz

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
Address: 1505 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Cruz 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Santa Cruz, a captivating California coast hotel. Treat yourself to our lovely retreat located near everything you'd ever need to make your visit the best it can be. Delight in superb sandy beaches, fascinating local history, out-of-this-world attractions and exceptionally fine dining. Experience a veritable vacation paradise in Santa Cruz. Our hospitable hotel puts you in perfect proximity to the beach, boardwalk and dozens of amazing attractions less than 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing