We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Cruz
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Google
Ways to Experience Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
from $169.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (3,544)
Filter reviews
3,544 results
Traveler rating
1,601
1,297
474
113
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,601
1,297
474
113
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster giant dipper amusement park junk food season pass arcade games mini golf carnival food corn dogs cotton candy free concerts unlimited rides funnel cake fair food all ages bumper cars laser tag
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,544 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The boardwalk is such a fun experience- vendors and food and people. The beach is great and the view incredible. The crowds were calm and it was a really good way to spend the day!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tvm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Santa Cruz beach is very nice. The sand gently slopes into the ocean. The ocean was calm the morning we went for a walk without any wind. We were looking for shells but there were very few. We got lucking and found an unbroken sand dollar. My only complaint is the number of homeless people camping on the beach

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TooOldtoRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another great place to stroll and take in the scene and you have to ride the Giant Dipper. It is 95 years young and still gives a fun 2 minute ride. The dips keep coming right up to the end.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RogerH493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Something for everyone!!! I visit with my grandchildren (youngest is seven and oldest is twenty( at least once a year!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank pixiedust338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

It’s nice and tranquil during the day. Plenty of beach access. There are plenty of volleyball courts on the beach as well. There is an amusement park with a wooden and modern steel coaster. Finally, we did not enter but there is a huge indoor casino that also offers family games and activities. There are a few restaurants on strip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Senoreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews