We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place for family”

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
Book In Advance
More Info
$399.00*
and up
9-Hour Chauffeured Monterey Bay Coast Tour from San Francisco
Ranked #2 of 83 things to do in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is a classic seaside amusement park. The admission-free attraction features thrill rides like the famous Giant Dipper roller coaster, kiddie rides, games, shops, food, and year-round indoor activities. Admission is free. Ride tickets may be purchased per ride, per day, or per season. Free summer entertainment includes Free Friday Night Bands on the Beach.
Merced, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still a great place for family”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Boardwalk is still a great place for a date, day with the kids or just a place for a group to have something for everyone. Good food, rides, arcades and shopping.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,228
    1,064
    380
    91
    47
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun and Easy”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

As long as it is not a weekend, it is easy to get to the Boardwalk and to find parking (paid, of course- I bring quarters but there are also pay lots). Games, rides, arcades, and a fun little ,miniture golf course make for a fin day with the kids.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Dreams are made here.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have wanted to visit for the best part of 20 years and finally made the trip from England. I loved every single thing about the Boardwalk. It did not disappoint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Boardwalk!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Being from the east coast, I've hit almost all the boardwalks from New Jersey down to Daytona Beach and the Santa Cruz boardwalk blows them away!! Games are around $3 which can get a little pricey but unlimited choices in rides for all ages! It's like it's own amusement park that you can walk for free. We didn't devote near enough time to the attraction. We are staying in San Jose, so made the 40 minute car ride down on a Sunday. No problem with parking at all. Definitely the best boardwalk we have ever been to!

Helpful?
Thank angeleo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average Theme Park”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Amusements a bit basic for my taste. The rollercoaster was fun and opening hours were a little confusing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JmIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk also viewed

 

Been to Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing