We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza - just love that folded crust !!”
Review of Woodstock's Pizza

Woodstock's Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Woodstock's Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 374 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza - just love that folded crust !!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Enjoyed lunch with my daughter here recently although always try to eat at Woodstock Pizza when I'm in Santa Cruz. They have great pizza crust and lots of fresh toppings. Surf / College vive inside or outside on their patio. Friendly staff too. They serve beer in huge, thick glass, frosty mugs with their logo printed on the side that they sell for a bargain $8.00 as a souvenir.Nothing fancy - just great pizza at a good price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiggsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    53
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Open late”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Liked that this place is open late. Still busy at 10pm. Be prepared to stand in line. Pizza is good. Big salads.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza & salad”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. A pleasant place with an outdoor heated patio which made the outdoors more comfortable. Salad was what I expected big enough to share with one more person and small enough to enjoy. The pizza was awesome with the crust not to bready and equal amounts of sauce and toppings. I would eat here again the next time I visit Santa Cruz.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritalzrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Liked the food, but not the bread sticks which was basically a pizza without cheese. Poor selection of beer. Long waits for food to arrive, but very friendly wait staff. They even have gluten free. Good variety of specialty pizzas. Loud atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dentistmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty and creative”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We got the Kauai and the garlic bird both on wheat crust. Very filling pizza and we are glad we both ordered the personal size. Creative topping pairings and a fun atmosphere. You can eat outside or in. All around a great place to eat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstock's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Woodstock's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing