We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
122
134
57
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
134
57
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roommission streethot tubfrench bakerydecent coffeebagelsstaff was very friendly and helpfulspa tubgreat place to stayboiled eggsvery pleasant staywould stay here againfront desk personminute drivefree breakfast isthe wi fiuc santa cruz
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Clean room and close proximity to downtown and to the beach. It's even a super easy walk to the best coffee in town (Verve Coffee Roasters!). Good price compared to a lot of other places we looked at. We stayed here for 4 nights and don't have any complaints.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaliGirl089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hi, and thank you for your review. We were pleased to host you for your four night stay in Santa Cruz, and we are pleased to have been such a suitable venue for you. We are very pleased that our property was to your liking in every way, and that you have no complaints whatsoever. We would love to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We found the hotel to be clean and properly equipped. The looks are a bit dated but the place is well maintained. I don't know what the complaints from other reviewers are about. The front desk person was very friendly and made a great suggestion for a Thai place down the street across from the shopping center. The breakfast was standard but one could eat on the first floor patio if you are into that. We did not take advantage of the sauna but they have one. The location is very convenient if you are traveling the coastal highway. It was a quick drive down to the wharf as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hi Wesley, Thank you so much for your feedback; we are pleased that our hotel was so conveniently located and adequately equipped for your stay. We appreciate your candid review, and we are pleased that our hotel was so suitable for your needs, and that we met your expectations. We would love to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

we stayed for a wedding in July at the Mission Inn. They were SO ACCOMMODATING and ensured that we could check in early since we had to make it to a hair/make up appointment in prep for the wedding. They also had little pail and gifts inside for all the children (mine included) that was such a sweet touch. Great staff, great location near restaurants and a shopping center with Safeway and I think a CVS(plus a bunch of more shops), good pricing, large rooms with very good coffee, small fridge for baby needs, and good pricing. we plan on recommending this hotel to friends visiting the Santa Cruz area.

Room Tip: good for families with children
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

We are always happy to facilitate our guests with an early check-in when business permits, and we are pleased to have been able to do so for you. Thank you for your review, it is always nice when guests acknowledge all of the little extras that we do for them! Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to see you again when you are next in Santa Cruz!

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Rooms are clean and newly remodeled. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating- service is excellent. We stay there often and can always count on good quality for the price. The continental breakfast is extensive.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lydiah275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Hi Lydia, and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Customer service is a key focus of ours, so it's good to hear that you were so happy with the service that our staff provided. We really hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Spent two nights here while visiting Santa Cruz and Monterey. The amount of glowing reviews seems very strange after staying here. This is a typical if not below average motel. The front desk clerk seemed overwhelmed and unhappy and complained about the amount of work he had to do that day. When we got to our room, we found two large bugs (hopefully flies?) smashed to the walls and not cleaned up. Awful. The breakfast was fine, but again the amount of glowing reviews about it is suspect. Fine place to stay if you just need a bed to sleep in but other than that I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imawesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

We are very sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed by your stay with us. We are known for our wonderful staff and the fantastic service that we provide, and we are sorry that this aspect of your stay was not satisfactory. We apologize for not being better able to meet your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews