We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santa Cruz”
Review of Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mission Inn
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Santa Cruz”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Found the Mission Inn in a great location. Great stores and restaurants around it .The front desk staff is excellent.The rooms are nice and clean. Good safe parking . Excellent breakfast.Within walking distance is every conceivable store you need .great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    101
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
74
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place gave us an expected stay; clean, friendly receptionists, right on the Cabrillo highway. We got an upgrade (thanks again!) so we had a kingsize bed, which felt a little worn. There was quite some noise from the road during the night but the complex itself is clean and quiet. Breakfast was somewhat meagre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I got in pretty late after a 16 hour drive and were looking hard for a place to stay. Our budget wasn't huge, and we were worried at the prices of some of the other hotels. Mission Inn gave us a great room at a very solid price. The pretty red-headed lady at the front desk was VERY helpful and pleasant after a long day on the road. We got a king bed and it was heavenly. There were yummy mints on the nightstand, lots of fluffy pillows, a fridge and microwave, and a nice tv. I slept like someone dead, I felt safe, and I really recommend it there for anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShandiJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our family was in Santa Cruz for a sand soccer tournament and didn't want to pay $300 for an average hotel room. We were very happy with this less expensive alternate. The room and beds were fine. The only improvement I could suggest is a better breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsCaliforniaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week. It was nice experience overall. We were allowed to check in before 3pm (our room was ready ahead of time). Personnel was friendly and helpful. The room rate is pretty reasonable given the location. It is in waling distance from restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aparamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently got married and used Mission Inn as our preferred hotel for guests as it was just a 5 minute drive to our venue. We had 23 rooms booked with our wedding. This is not a very fancy place, but it is clean and staff is excellent! In addition the patio areas were a perfect gathering place for guest and the wedding party to congregate and have lunch or breakfast together. The prices were reasonable and the staff was flexible in all our many requests. It felt more like a big vacation home and I loved that we were able to spend so much time with our guests!!

PS try the breakfast buffet much more than cold cereal and fruit!

Room Tip: The Deluxe King Rooms are very spacious and have deep jacuzzi tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My family was just passing through Santa Cruz, so we wanted a comfortable, clean, quiet room with a complimentary breakfast. The Mission Inn provided this with great service and convenient parking to boot. It was nice to start the day with bagels, juice and yogurt. If we are in Santa Cruz again, the Mission Inn will be at the top of our list.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter if no one is using the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Property: Mission Inn
Address: 2250 Mission St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing