We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Nearby Hotels
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$135
$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$187
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$207
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$264
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
$526
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
218
208
60
29
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
208
60
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon rollsunderground garageshort drivefree breakfastwould stay here againclean hotelking suitebeds were very comfortablebreakfast roomroad tripparkingboardwalkfreewayhousekeepingdowntownhallway
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 538 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The setting is right off hwy 101 so although there isn't much charm to the location, it is easy access. It felt efficient, clean and maybe a little boring. The staff was friendly. There is an outdoor pool, but no spa. The gym has nice machines, but no free weights. I noticed two computers in the lobby (very public place), but I brought my laptop and had no issues logging on in my room. Probably my favorite thing was the ease of parking under the hotel with access to the elevator. Even though the hotel is on a busy street, the room was relatively quiet. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows could be improved upon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloMe-oTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon for a one night stay. The check-in
clerk was friendly and helpful, explaining how the room key could double
as an electricity conservation feature in the room, a green feature. The room
had incandescent bulbs rather than compact fluorescent lamps (CFL's). WiFi
service was solid, but a check of www.grc.com's
"Shields Up," showed open software ports vulnerability. Continental breakfast included cheese omelets, sweet rolls, toast, bagels, and fruit juices. There were no fresh apples, bananas, or oranges unlike other Holiday Express Inns we have visited.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jkohler217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

This is a great updated hotel that is looking really good. The front desk was very helpful and happily answered all our questions and items we asked for. They upgraded us to the suite which was very nice to have the "living room" to watch some extra TV. The rooms are nice, clean, and updated. Would highly recommend this hotel as a great base for exploring the Santa Cruz area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisor_Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We were visiting colleges and had four teenagers with us. The hotel staff was friendly and very accomodating. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were sparkling. We had easy access to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk. The complimentary breakfast offered to us was ample and delicious. Everyone found something they liked. I left my coat behind in the room's closet. A simple call to the front desk from the road was all it took for my coat to be sent to me - it arrived the next day. We would stay here again and again. A great value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbreed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We just wanted to get away for a few days during spring break with our children (9yrs and 12 yrs). The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to spend the night in Santa Cruz. The staff was very friendly and professional. Even made an extra effort to get us checked into our room early. The rooms were well furnished and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was more than the typical Continental Breakfast served at other similar hotels. We enjoyed our visit, brief as it was.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldad43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews